Pune Lions, Mandai Masters win

Sports Reporter
Sunday, 15 March 2020

Pune Lions, Punit Balan Group Lions and Sai Power Hitters record back to back wins

Pune: Pune Lions, Punit Balan Group Lions, Mandai Masters and Sai Power Hitters scored back to back wins over their respective opponents in the ‘Friendship Cup’ Cricket Championship organised by Punit Balan Group and played at the Kataria High School ground.

In the group league matches played, Punit Balan Group Lions out played Dagdusheth Warriors by 10 wickets. Not out knock by Sajan Modi (36 runs) and Aniket Kumbhar (27 runs) guided PBG Lions their second victory of the tournament. Pune Lions scored 6 wickets win over Shitaladevi Supernovas.

Mandai Masters registered 35 runs victory over Kasba Super Kings. Thanks to Suraj Thorat for his all-round-performance. Mayur Karande guided Sai Power Hitters 10 wickets win over Guruji Talim Titans.

Results: Group League:
Match 1: Dagdusheth Warriors: 61/8; 8 Overs (Amol Chavan 15, Prakash Chavan 11, Sunny Sidh 11, Santosh Patole 3/6, Punit Balan 2/18) lost to Punit Balan Group Lions: 65/0; 3.2 Overs (Sajan Modi 36* (13, 5x4, 2x6), Aniket Kumbhar 27 (9, 1x4, 3x6);
Result: Punit Balan Group Lions won by 10 wickets;
Player of Match: Saajan Modi (Punit Balan Group Lions);
Match 2: Shitaladevi Supernovas: 59/4; 8 Overs (Mayank Sawant 16, Amol Mahankale 20, Vijay Dhakate 13, Manohar Patil 2/11) lost to Pune Lions: 60/4; 5.3 Overs (Pushkaraj Joshi 20, Amit Parle 16, Shiniwas Sarwade 10, Vijay Dhakate 3/17);
Result: Pune Lions won by 6 wickets;
Player of Match: Pushkaraj Joshi (Pune Lions);
Match 3: Mandai Masters: 75/6; 8 Overs (Kedar Patil 23, Suraj Thorat 19, Omkar Thombare 11, Satyajit Waikar 2/14) bt Kasba Super Kings: 44/9; 8 Overs (Samrat Rawate 19, Suraj Thorat 4/10, Mayur Lakade 2/10);
Result: Mandai Masters won by 31 runs; Player of Match: Suraj Thorat (Mandai Masters);
Match 4: Guruji Talim Titans: 44/6; 8 Overs (Akshay Katmode 10, Ramesh Mirgane 4/5) lost to Sai Power Hitters: 48/0; 2.5 Overs (Mayur Karande 40* (13, 4x4, 4x6), Sagar Tharkude 6*);
Result: Sai Power Hitters won by 10 wickets; Player of Match: Ramesh Mirgane (Sai Power Hitters);
Match 5: Tulshibaug Tuskers: 112/1; 8 Overs (Aditya Pardeshi 75 (28, 5x4, 7x6), Nitin Pandit 24*);(Partnership of 102 runs in 43 balls between Aditya and Nitin) bt Yuva Yoddhas: 45/7; 8 Overs (Sourabh Erande 17, Mahendra Bhamare 2/4, Sachin Thite 2/10);
Result: Tulshibaug Tuskers won by 67 runs;
Player of Match: Aditya Pardeshi (Tulshibaug Tuskers);
Match 6: Celebrity Super Stars: 62/5; 8 Overs (Ruturaj Phadke 32 (16, 3x4, 2x6), Kartik Kendhe 11, Dhiraj Dhage 2/4, Sachin Jadhav 2/10) lost to Media Writers: 63/2; 5.3 Overs (Dhiraj Dhage 38 (20, 4x4, 1x6), Sukrut Karandikar 12, Sandip Jawatkar 1/13);
Result: Media Writers won by 8 wickets; Player of Match: Dhiraj Dhage (Media Writers); 

Related News

​ ​