Krida Prabodhini scores huge win

Sports Reporter
Wednesday, 3 October 2018

Dhairyashil nets 5 against Bengal’s Belkulai CKAC.V; MSSA shock last year’s finalists SBSS

Pune: Playing on their home ground, Krida Prabodhini showed no mercy over their opponent and completed a 8-0 win over Belkulai CKAC.V, West Bengal to knock them out of the 3rd SNBP All-India Hockey Tournament (Boys Under-16) at Balewadi Sports Complex on Tuesday.

Krida Prabodhini was helped by Dhairyashil Jadhav who struck five goals (10th, 16th, 27th, 33rd, 34th) to do the most of the damage. Dhairyashil got good support from Aditya Lalge who completed his hat-trick scoring in 41st, 61st, and 64th minutes. 

The day began with a Pool-C match of equals, where Mumbai School Sports Association (MSSA) defeated Shaheed Bishan Singh School 4-3. Delhi-based SBSS struck early through Santa Singh (7th) to take the lead. MSSA made it 1-1 when Dharmendra Pal (26th) scored. However, at half-time it was the Dehli side that forged ahead through Lovjeet Singh (32nd) to help his team lead 2-1.

Changing ends, MSSA levelled and took the lead via a brace by Zaid Khan (38th and 60th) to make it 3-2 before Hritik Gupta (53rd) made it 4-2.  The Delhi side pulled one back via Mohit (66th) but then his team ran short of time.

In Pool-E, Hockey Sindewahi handed Yash Academy, Chattisgarh their second defeat with a 9-0 win. The defeat meant curtains for Yash Academy as they lost both their pool matches. Hockey Sindewahi were spearheaded by a 4-goal effort by Md Arsalan Qureshi (15th, 17th, 30th, 64th).

In a Pool-G encounter, Salute Hockey Academy, Mohali downed Vivekananda School, Jaipur 5-3. The game had two hat-tricks scored on either side - Rahul (32nd, 35th, 53rd) for Salute H.A and Rajat (44th, 50th, 60th) for the losers.

Pool-C: Mumbai School Sports Association (MSSA) 4 (Dharmendra Pal 26th; Zaid Khan 38th, 60th; Hritik Gupta 53rd) bt Shaheed Bishan Singh School 3 (Santa Singh 7th; Lovejeet Singh 32nd; Mohit 66th).

Pool-E: Hockey Sindewahi 9 (Pawan Nannet 2nd; Raunak Choudhri 7th, 46th; Md Arsalan Qureshi 15th, 17th, 30th, 64th; Alataf Khan 42nd, 54th) bt Yash Academy 0.
Pool-G: Salute Hockey Academy, Mohali 5 (Rahul 32nd, 35th, 53rd; Nitin 40th; Bhanu Pratap Singh 68th) bt Vivekananda School, Jaipur 3 (Rajat 44th, 50th, 60th). 

Pool-D: Krida Prabodhini 8 (Dhairyashil Jadhav 10th, 16th, 27th, 33rd, 34th; Aditya Lalge 41st, 61st, 64th) bt Belkulai CKAC. V, West Bengal 0. 

Pool-D: Hockey Coorg 7 (Arjun B 15th; Gowtham MA 21st, 27th, 61st, 69th; Gaurav CM 28th; Druvin D 48th) bt Belkulai CKAC V West Bengal: 0. 

Pool-H: Hockey Nashik 3 (Mayur Ahire 20th, 40th; Kartik Lokhande 68th) bt Pratapnagar Academy 1 (Ravi Joshi 26th). 

Related News