Displaying 1 - 20 of 160
NoNobody leaves power and leaders with absolute power never leave power easily. Authoritarians, military dictators never resign...
Monday, January 27, 2020 - 15:27
Beijing: At least six persons have died of the new SARS-like virus in China with top leaders warning officials against any cover...
Tuesday, January 21, 2020 - 18:57
Hong Kong: The Chinese government on Thursday threatened the United States after its President Donald Trump signed two bills into...
Thursday, November 28, 2019 - 18:18
It has been an extended monsoon this year. Finally, the wind patterns are now reversing. In the capital, they now become dry,...
Thursday, October 31, 2019 - 10:57
CHARKHI DADRI: As he pitched for wrestler Babita Phogat, the BJP candidate from this constituency, Prime Minister Narendra Modi...
Tuesday, October 15, 2019 - 20:00
New Delhi: Predictably, "brotherly countries" China, Turkey and Malaysia have backed Pakistan over the countrys "risk assessment...
Tuesday, October 15, 2019 - 12:24
Latur: Hitting the hustings for the first time since the Congress' Lok Sabha debacle earlier this year, party leader Rahul Gandhi...
Sunday, October 13, 2019 - 19:33
Mamallapuram: A new era of cooperation will start between India and China on Saturday with the "Chennai connect", Prime Minister...
Saturday, October 12, 2019 - 15:00
Mahabalipuram: Not many Presidents and Prime Ministers are fortunate enough to have another country's Prime Minister to have as a...
Friday, October 11, 2019 - 19:36
Chennai: The Tamil Nadu government is literally leaving no stone unturned to accord a grand welcome to Chinese President Xi...
Thursday, October 10, 2019 - 19:24
New Delhi: Two days ahead of Chinese President Xi Jinping's visit to India for the second informal summit with Prime Minister...
Wednesday, October 9, 2019 - 19:18
New Delhi/Beijing: Prime Minister Narendra Modi and Chinese President Xi Jinping will hold their second informal summit in Tamil...
Wednesday, October 9, 2019 - 18:12
BEIJING: Chinese President Xi Jinping will visit India from October 11 to 12 to take part in the second informal summit with...
Wednesday, October 9, 2019 - 11:27
WASHINGTON: US President Donald Trump openly called on China as well as Ukraine to investigate his potential 2020 election rival...
Friday, October 4, 2019 - 19:12
New Delhi: Upping the ante, India on Tuesday said PoK is its part and one day it expects to have "physical jurisdiction" over it...
Tuesday, September 17, 2019 - 21:21
New Delhi: Indian and Chinese troops were engaged in a heated exchange on the northern bank of Pangong Tso Lake in Ladakh but...
Friday, September 13, 2019 - 10:39
Islamabad: China is planning to invest USD 1 billion in development projects in Pakistan, Beijing's envoy here has said, as the...
Sunday, September 8, 2019 - 16:45
ABU DHABI: Prime Minister Narendra Modi was honoured with the 'Order of Zayed', the UAE's highest civilian award, on Saturday as...
Saturday, August 24, 2019 - 17:27
Hong Kong: Hong Kong's pro-democracy movement faces a major test this weekend as it tries to muster another huge crowd following...
Friday, August 16, 2019 - 20:39
BEIJING: India and China should find stronger convergences, respect each other's core concerns and manage differences, External...
Wednesday, August 14, 2019 - 14:36