Displaying 1 - 20 of 74
The Sakal Chitrakala Spradha, organised by the Sakal Media Group, added another feather to its illustrious cap. The 2018 edition...
Friday, March 6, 2020 - 19:43
Ahmedabad: Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Monday hailed US President Donald Trump's visit to India as a "new chapter" in the...
Monday, February 24, 2020 - 18:09
Scroll Facebook or Instagram and you are most likely to find those drool-worthy, bewitching, colourful destinations that you will...
Sunday, January 12, 2020 - 10:21
PUNE: The Strokes Foundation, a non-profit organisation based in Pune, set a world record in making 11,275 Ganesh idols in just...
Sunday, December 29, 2019 - 16:24
PUNE: World No. 24 Benoit Paire alongside last edition’s runner-up Ivo Karlovic will be in quest for the title at the third...
Wednesday, December 25, 2019 - 15:12
Pune: Herself an accomplished marathon runner, US Olympian Janet Cherobon Bowcom is in awe of distance runners who break barriers...
Saturday, December 21, 2019 - 10:45
Usha, Sania, Mary, Saina, Sindhu…These are the women who made their first names so famous with their exploits on the track, ring...
Sunday, December 15, 2019 - 08:54
Mumbai: One of international cricket's premier batsmen, Rohit Sharma was on Thursday named the first-ever India brand ambassador...
Thursday, December 12, 2019 - 19:21
KOLKATA: Skipper Virat Kohli became the country's first centurion in Day/Night Test as India reached 289 for four at lunch on day...
Saturday, November 23, 2019 - 17:30
Pune: India’s top 9 ultra runners, Bengaluru’s Ullas Narayana and Delhi’s Apoorva Chaudhary, will lead the country’s challenge in...
Sunday, October 27, 2019 - 20:09
Pune: The South African tail-enders – Keshav Maharaj and Vernon Philander – once again showed resilience and threatened to spoil...
Monday, October 14, 2019 - 10:12
Vienna: Accompanied by seven pacemakers, Kenya's Eliud Kipchoge started running Saturday in his quest to bust the mythical two-...
Saturday, October 12, 2019 - 17:54
MUMBAI: Australian swimming legend Stephanie Rice--the triple Olympic gold medallist and five-time World Record holder--will be...
Wednesday, September 25, 2019 - 13:36
Pune: Saurabh Chaudhary fell short by 0.9 on Friday, but the Uttar Pradesh teenage pistol ace was not to be denied on Saturday....
Sunday, September 15, 2019 - 11:18
PUNE: Come Sunday and Pune Race Course will be humming with activity with two Million races scheduled—an aptly referred to as...
Saturday, September 14, 2019 - 14:00
PUNE: Asian Champion and Junior World gold medallist Elavenil Valarivan celebrated her baptism of senior ranks with a 10m Air...
Friday, August 30, 2019 - 09:42
PUNE: Indian shooting squads are all set to embark upon the year’s fourth and final ISSF Rifle and Pistol World Cup campaign in...
Wednesday, August 28, 2019 - 12:27
Sushil Reddy, an Energy Engineer from Indian Institute of Technology Bombay, started a cause called The SunPedal Ride to promote...
Thursday, August 1, 2019 - 21:39
Pune: World No 8 Anjum Moudgil shot well above the finals World Record to score a fantastic victory in the Women’s 10m Air Rifle...
Tuesday, July 30, 2019 - 10:18
Pune: India dominated the women’s 10m Air Rifle competition on Day 3 of the ongoing ISSF Junior World Cup in Suhl, Germany,...
Tuesday, July 16, 2019 - 11:33