Displaying 1 - 20 of 329
Bengaluru: "Nobody can say we played an inferior Australia side," said head coach Ravi Shastri, taking an obvious dig at critics...
Tuesday, January 21, 2020 - 14:30
New Delhi: It hadn't been a month since the BCCI and its newly-elected president Sourav Ganguly had to face criticism after the...
Monday, January 20, 2020 - 15:00
Bengaluru: A century from Rohit Sharma and a masterful 89 from captain Virat Kohli took them to a 7-wicket win over Australia in...
Sunday, January 19, 2020 - 21:24
Rajkot: Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli and K.L. Rahul cracked fluent half centuries as India threw down the gauntlet at Australia by...
Friday, January 17, 2020 - 17:57
Mumbai: Australia openers David Warner and Aaron Finch's record opening stand flattened the Indian attack on Tuesday as the...
Tuesday, January 14, 2020 - 21:09
PUNE: Azim Kazi and Vishant More continued from where they left off on day one, guiding Maharashtra to 434 in their Ranji trophy...
Monday, January 13, 2020 - 12:39
Pune: Over the last few years, an Indian captain finishing a run-chase with a six has time and again reflected the collective...
Friday, January 10, 2020 - 11:24
Mumbai: The ICC's proposal of reducing Tests from five days to a four-day affair has not gone down well with batting legend...
Sunday, January 5, 2020 - 16:21
MUMBAI: All-rounder Irfan Pathan on Saturday announced his retirement from all forms of cricket, ending an injury-ridden career...
Saturday, January 4, 2020 - 19:33
PUNE: Varroc defeated Shirur Sports Club by nine wickets in the semifinal match of the Varroc Women’s Cup T20 tournament in...
Friday, January 3, 2020 - 12:36
PUNE: Aryans Cricket Academy scored second win of the tournament and booked the place in the final of the Dr BV Rao Cup...
Wednesday, December 25, 2019 - 14:57
MELBOURNE: Australia could play five specialist bowlers against New Zealand during the second Test, captain Tim Paine said...
Wednesday, December 25, 2019 - 14:45
CUTTACK: A big opening stand between Rohit Sharma and K.L. Rahul, Virat Kohli’s 85 and a late surge from Shardul Thakur and...
Monday, December 23, 2019 - 09:45
Cuttack (Odisha): A late flourish led by captain Kieron Pollard and Nicholas Pooran helped the West Indies set up a competitive...
Sunday, December 22, 2019 - 19:00
Cuttack: India pacer Deepak Chahar was on Thursday ruled out of the series-deciding third ODI against the West Indies owing to a...
Friday, December 20, 2019 - 19:24
Visakhapatnam: In-form opener Rohit Sharma achieved another milestone on Wednesday as he joined former India skipper Sourav...
Wednesday, December 18, 2019 - 18:12
Visakhapatnam: India will have to get their bowling combination right after failing to stop the West Indies from executing a...
Tuesday, December 17, 2019 - 16:42
Chennai: Indian captain Virat Kohli expressed his displeasure from the dressing room after the on-field umpire referred a late...
Sunday, December 15, 2019 - 20:27
Chennai: Shreyas Iyer and Rishabh Pant slammed fluent half centuries as India's middle order came to party to help the side post...
Sunday, December 15, 2019 - 19:00
Vadodara: Domestic giants Mumbai began their 2019-2020 Ranji Trophy season on a winning note, as they thrashed Baroda by 309 runs...
Thursday, December 12, 2019 - 19:06