Displaying 1 - 20 of 25
PUNE: The Pune Junction has been ranked 56 for station cleanliness out of 611 stations across the country. The station has...
Monday, October 7, 2019 - 12:03
Mumbai: The Met department on Saturday predicted "heavy to very heavy rainfall" for Mumbai and adjoining areas on Sunday and...
Saturday, September 7, 2019 - 18:45
Mumbai: Heavy rains continued to lash Mumbai and the entire coastal Konkan region on Wednesday, with waterlogging reported from...
Wednesday, September 4, 2019 - 15:09
 Mumbai: Heavy rains in Mumbai and other parts of Maharashtra on Wednesday inundated several low-lying areas, leading to...
Wednesday, September 4, 2019 - 14:54
Pune: Just five days from the start of one month countdown for the Doha World Athletics championship, India’s steeplechase hope,...
Friday, August 23, 2019 - 12:33
PUNE: It has been more than a quarter century ago when PT Usha, who came to be known as Payyoli Express, set a mark in women’s...
Thursday, August 22, 2019 - 13:12
Pune: Central Railway plans to buy boats to improve rescue operations and send relief materials when railway tracks are submerged...
Sunday, August 11, 2019 - 13:06
PUNE: As many as 24 trains have been cancelled, four have been diverted and 10 trains short terminated to Pune, Miraj and Karad...
Saturday, August 10, 2019 - 10:18
Mumbai: Overnight heavy rains in Mumbai and its adjoining areas crippled normal life and disrupted rail and air traffic on Sunday...
Sunday, August 4, 2019 - 17:09
PUNE: The Railways has decided to run 18 special trains between Chennai Central and Ahmedabad via Pune to clear the extra rush of...
Saturday, August 3, 2019 - 10:42
Pune: The railway platforms at Pune junction are always occupied by general coach passengers as they arrive at the station around...
Monday, July 29, 2019 - 11:00
PUNE : In a bizarre incident, a tweet by a railway passenger complaining about the snoring of a fellow passenger received a funny...
Sunday, July 21, 2019 - 13:42
Mumbai: Rain fury claimed 27 lives in Maharashtra, including 18 in a wall collapse in Mumbai, while the authorities declared a...
Tuesday, July 2, 2019 - 11:30
Mumbai: The Central Railway (CR) early on Tuesday suspended suburban train services after incessant heavy rain flooded tracks at...
Tuesday, July 2, 2019 - 09:03
MUMBAI: Mumbai residents woke up to heavy rains Monday, with the downpour resulting in water logging in several areas of the city...
Monday, July 1, 2019 - 18:45
Mumbai: Under fire from various quarters, Western Railway (WR) on Saturday dropped its bizarre proposal to provide 'head and foot...
Saturday, June 15, 2019 - 19:27
Pune: Just imagine, how good it would be that you get massages while travelling. Yes, for the first time in the history of Indian...
Monday, June 10, 2019 - 09:12
 NEW DELHI: For the first time in the history of Indian Railways, massage services will be made available for passengers on board...
Saturday, June 8, 2019 - 16:36
Mumbai: Just ahead of the announcement of the Model Code of Conduct for the Lok Sabha election, Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis...
Monday, March 4, 2019 - 08:54
MUMBAI: Angry Mumbaikars across the city and suburbs staged protests on Saturday to express their anger over the killing of 40...
Sunday, February 17, 2019 - 00:24