Displaying 1 - 20 of 118
Taking a leaf out of Tim Southee’s book from the first innings, Colin de Grandhomme, with his gentle medium pace, pitched the...
Sunday, March 1, 2020 - 18:21
Former Australian cricketer Glenn McGrath added fuel to the raging debate that ignited three decades back. We will come to that....
Friday, February 28, 2020 - 15:24
Sydney: India captain Harmanpreet Kaur believes her team is growing "day by day" and are in a positive state of mind ahead of the...
Monday, February 17, 2020 - 14:42
DUBAI: The third umpire will monitor the front foot no ball in a global ICC tournament for the first time at the Women's T20...
Wednesday, February 12, 2020 - 09:21
Through his book, The Winning Sixer, W V Raman, the current head coach of Indian women’s cricket team, has used his experiences...
Sunday, February 2, 2020 - 09:03
Sarah Ali Choudhury is a big name in England when it comes to the food and catering business. She is also listed by Forbes in the...
Thursday, January 30, 2020 - 08:57
Dubai: India skipper and batting mainstay Virat Kohli was on Wednesday named captain of the International Cricket Council's ODI...
Wednesday, January 15, 2020 - 15:33
MUMBAI: The All-India Women’s Selection Committee on Sunday picked a 15-member squad for the upcoming T20 World Cup to be played...
Monday, January 13, 2020 - 12:42
NEW DELHI: Soul searching proved to be a cathartic experience for India's Test vice-captain Ajinkya Rahane, who learnt to accept...
Thursday, December 26, 2019 - 18:00
Dubai: India skipper Virat Kohli and his limited overs deputy Rohit Sharma will end 2019 as number one and two in the ICC ODI...
Monday, December 23, 2019 - 18:45
Cuttack: Rohit Sharma feels "extremely grateful" for having a phenomenal 2019 in which he enjoyed and understood his batting with...
Monday, December 23, 2019 - 15:12
CUTTACK: A big opening stand between Rohit Sharma and K.L. Rahul, Virat Kohli’s 85 and a late surge from Shardul Thakur and...
Monday, December 23, 2019 - 09:45
Cuttack (Odisha): A late flourish led by captain Kieron Pollard and Nicholas Pooran helped the West Indies set up a competitive...
Sunday, December 22, 2019 - 19:00
Cuttack: India pacer Deepak Chahar was on Thursday ruled out of the series-deciding third ODI against the West Indies owing to a...
Friday, December 20, 2019 - 19:24
Kolkata: Australian pacer Pat Cummins became the most expensive foreign buy ever in the Indian Premier League (IPL) players'...
Thursday, December 19, 2019 - 20:12
Visakhapatnam: In-form opener Rohit Sharma achieved another milestone on Wednesday as he joined former India skipper Sourav...
Wednesday, December 18, 2019 - 18:12
Visakhapatnam: India will have to get their bowling combination right after failing to stop the West Indies from executing a...
Tuesday, December 17, 2019 - 16:42
Chennai: Indian captain Virat Kohli expressed his displeasure from the dressing room after the on-field umpire referred a late...
Sunday, December 15, 2019 - 20:27
Chennai: Shreyas Iyer and Rishabh Pant slammed fluent half centuries as India's middle order came to party to help the side post...
Sunday, December 15, 2019 - 19:00
CHENNAI: Mumbai pacer Shardul Thakur has been named as replacement for the injured Bhuvneshwar Kumar for the three-match ODI...
Saturday, December 14, 2019 - 14:06