Displaying 1 - 20 of 74
PIMPRI: The Congress organised a morcha to the municipal corporation headquarters here on Monday to protest against the alternate...
Tuesday, December 3, 2019 - 15:33
PIMPRI: All parts of Pimpri Chinchwad will receive alternate day water supply with effect from Monday, November 25. Pimpri...
Friday, November 22, 2019 - 13:33
Pune: When the water from the flooded Ambil Odha flooded the basement of the Treasure Park Society in Aranyeshwar, the residents...
Tuesday, October 1, 2019 - 10:06
PIMPRI: Citing increasing population and load on its water purification and distribution system, the Pimpri-Chinchwad Municipal...
Sunday, August 18, 2019 - 08:51
PUNE: Even after 72 years of Independence there are reports of several women in rural India having miscarriages, abortions and...
Saturday, August 17, 2019 - 09:54
In an interview with Sakal Times, Minister of Road Transport and Highways Nitin Gadkari speaks about the development plans for...
Thursday, August 15, 2019 - 09:03
Mumbai: The flood situation in western Maharashtra has improved with the water levels of two crucial rivers in the worst-hit...
Monday, August 12, 2019 - 20:18
PIMPRI: The continuous discharge of water from Pavana dam due to heavy rainfall in the dam’s catchment area was stopped at 5 pm...
Wednesday, August 7, 2019 - 10:57
PIMPRI: Many parts of Pimpri Chinchwad were affected by the flood-like situation on the second day on Monday as the city...
Tuesday, August 6, 2019 - 11:36
PUNE: The Pune Municipal Corporation (PMC) has withdrawn the water cut in the city. Mayor Mukta Tilak announced that city has...
Tuesday, August 6, 2019 - 11:18
PUNE: Following the four dams getting filled to capacity (90.33 %), the  Irrigation Division released 20,000 cusecs water from...
Saturday, August 3, 2019 - 10:18
When most 10-year-olds are attending school, Siddharth Dhage, along with his two friends, travels 14 km by train daily to fetch...
Monday, July 8, 2019 - 14:03
PUNE: Despite its late entry, the monsoon has brought good news, as the total water level of all four dams supplying water to the...
Monday, July 8, 2019 - 09:12
PUNE: The southwest monsoon has set in some parts of Maharashtra. In Pune district, rainfall continued over last two days. Rains...
Saturday, June 29, 2019 - 14:33
MUMBAI: Water crisis in Mumbai may worsen if monsoon is poor this year. The combined water stock in the seven lakes that serve...
Friday, June 28, 2019 - 10:00
Pimpri: The Pimpri Chinchwad Municipal Corporation (PCMC) has decided to keep open its swimming pools this summer season. Some...
Tuesday, May 21, 2019 - 11:48
MUMBAI: In a far cry from last year's situation, 26 reservoirs in Maharashtra have reached "zero storage" as on May 18, according...
Saturday, May 18, 2019 - 19:12
PUNE: Due to the water shortage, the Pune Municipal Corporation (PMC) has decided to take action against illegal water...
Saturday, May 18, 2019 - 14:30
PUNE: No water cuts will be imposed in Pune till June, announced Pune District Guardian Minister Girish Bapat on Friday during a...
Saturday, May 4, 2019 - 13:30
PIMPRI: The Pimpri-Chinchwad Municipal Corporation (PCMC) has announced that the residents will receive water on alternate days...
Saturday, May 4, 2019 - 13:30