Displaying 1 - 20 of 97
Pune: The Ujani dam, which important for ensuring water supply for agricultural and drinking purpose to Pune, Solapur and Nagar...
Tuesday, September 1, 2020 - 11:51
Pune: Pimpri-Chinchwad Municipal Corporation has said that the alternate day water supply to the city will continue despite...
Monday, August 31, 2020 - 15:45
Pune: The Indian Meteorological Department (IMD) on Sunday has forecast heavy rains in and around Pune city for the next two days...
Monday, August 31, 2020 - 12:57
Pune: The total water discharge into Mutha river basin from Khadakwasla cluster – Temghar, Varasgaon, Panshet and Khadakwasla –...
Sunday, August 30, 2020 - 16:00
Pune: There has been satisfactory progress of sowing area coverage under Kharif crops, the status of which is given as under:...
Friday, August 28, 2020 - 18:27
Pune: Due to heavy rains in the catchment areas, the Pune city now has enough water for five months. From August 12 till now,...
Thursday, August 27, 2020 - 13:33
Pune: After Khadakwasla and Panshet, the Varasgaon dam is also filled to its capacity on Monday (August 24). The fourth dam...
Monday, August 24, 2020 - 12:24
Pune: The cumulative water storage in the four dams – Khadakwasla, Panshet, Varasgaon and Temghar – has now crossed the 96 per...
Sunday, August 23, 2020 - 16:27
Pune: Rainfall activity has increased in the catchment areas of Khadakwasla cluster - the four dams including Temghar, Varasgaon...
Friday, August 21, 2020 - 12:51
Pune: The British era Bhatghar dam in the Bhor tehsil got 100 per cent filled on Wednesday (August 19) night. 17 automatic gates...
Thursday, August 20, 2020 - 16:54
Pune: The total water storage in four dams under the Khadakwasla cluster has reached 26.70 TMC (91.60 per cent) till Wednesday...
Wednesday, August 19, 2020 - 19:54
Pune: After Khadakwasla, Panshet dam is filled to its capacity and the water resources department has started releasing 2407...
Tuesday, August 18, 2020 - 09:27
Pune: The cumulative water storage in Khadakwasla dam cluster is now 23.97 TMC which is 82.23 per cent of its total capacity....
Sunday, August 16, 2020 - 11:21
Pune: The water resources department has reduced the water discharge from Khadakwasla dam from 11,705 cusecs on Thursday night to...
Friday, August 14, 2020 - 12:57
Pune: Rainfall activity in catchment areas of Khadakwasla dam has increased since Wednesday night. Due to this, water discharged...
Thursday, August 13, 2020 - 11:18
Pune: The Khadakwasla dam filled to its 100 per cent capacity of 1.97 TMC on Wednesday (August 12)morning 10 am. As a result, the...
Wednesday, August 12, 2020 - 16:12
Pune: Although rains in the catchment areas of four dams – Khadakwasla, Panshet, Varasgaon and Temghar – have receded since...
Saturday, August 8, 2020 - 10:51
Pune: Incessant rains for the past two days and nights have filled up Khadakwasla dam on Wednesday night, due to which the...
Thursday, August 6, 2020 - 10:36
Pune: The collective water stock in the four dams – Khadakwasla, Panshet, Temghar and Varasgaon – has increased by 1.5 TMC...
Wednesday, August 5, 2020 - 10:18
Pune: Even if there has been deficient rainfall in catchment areas of dams providing water to Pune city resulting in fast...
Tuesday, August 4, 2020 - 19:12