Displaying 1 - 20 of 30
Technology has made life easy and convenient in the 21st century. Shopping online for phones and groceries has helped you...
Sunday, February 9, 2020 - 11:03
NEW DELHI: The Supreme Court issued notice to all states on Monday seeking report on air quality, drinking water and garbage...
Monday, November 25, 2019 - 18:33
PUNE: The Pune Municipal Corporation (PMC) collected 883 tonnes of nirmalya while 4,029 Ganesh idols were donated by devotees at...
Saturday, September 14, 2019 - 11:12
Pune: Several housing societies in the city and Pimpri Chinchwad have refused to use thermocol and plastic and have adopted eco-...
Monday, September 9, 2019 - 10:18
PUNE: The Pune Municipal Corporation (PMC) purchased 100 metric tonnes of ammonium bicarbonate from Rashtriya Chemicals and...
Tuesday, September 3, 2019 - 15:09
PUNE: The government on Friday increased the budgetary allocation for the Environment Ministry from Rs 2,586.67 crore to Rs 3,111...
Saturday, July 6, 2019 - 15:12
Pune: More than three lakh pilgrims will gather in Dehugaon ahead of Ashadhi Wari, the pilgrimage which will embark for...
Wednesday, June 19, 2019 - 09:57
Mula and Mutha were once the kinds of rivers in which children would swim freely and drink its water without finding the need to...
Tuesday, May 7, 2019 - 15:48
PUNE: “The water resources department will have to supply 1,350 million litres per day (MLD) water to Pune despite a dispute...
Sunday, February 3, 2019 - 00:06
Pune: City-based Haaziq Kazi (12) has built the prototype of a ship for cleaning up the oceans on the planet. His innovation was...
Monday, January 28, 2019 - 09:57
Pune: While cleaning Pavana river, a man from Walhekarwadi, Akurdi did research on the actual cause of river pollution and has...
Tuesday, January 8, 2019 - 10:45
PUNE: Environment activists in Pune stepped up their fight against pollution, especially water pollution as the groundwater table...
Sunday, December 30, 2018 - 00:21
Pune: Despite the awareness drive taken by the civic body and  pro-environment groups, the immersion figure shared by the Pune...
Tuesday, September 25, 2018 - 10:36
Pune: Now, it has been cleared that State government will give 3 TMC (Thousand Million Cubic feet) to Pune Mahanagar Regional...
Saturday, September 22, 2018 - 12:27
Millions of people residing in the lower reaches of the Ganga basin in India may face food shortage in the next three decades if...
Friday, September 14, 2018 - 20:48
SAUMYA TANDON, AKA ANITA, OF ‘BHABIJI GHAR PAR HAIN!’ “I honestly have mixed feelings regarding the festival of Ganesh Chaturthi...
Wednesday, September 12, 2018 - 19:57
Pune: The Rotary Club of Pune, Kalyani Nagar, has taken up ‘Green Ganesha’ project, under which a competition will be held among...
Sunday, September 9, 2018 - 11:54
San Francisco: Environmentalists have taken aim at the targets systematically, seeking to eliminate or rein in big sources of...
Tuesday, August 28, 2018 - 15:03
Pune: Pune Municipal Corporation (PMC) has given a positive response to Science and Technology Park’s (STP) proposal to reuse...
Friday, August 17, 2018 - 10:57
Pune: The National Chemical Laboratory (NCL) had invented a remedy to tackle the harmful effects of Plaster of Paris (PoP) on the...
Sunday, August 12, 2018 - 09:42