Displaying 1 - 20 of 37
PUNE: With continuous rainfall this year, Maharashtra has recorded 141 per cent excess rainfall post-monsoon (between October 1...
Saturday, November 9, 2019 - 14:33
MUMBAI/PUNE: Farmers in Maharashtra whose crops have been damaged due to unseasonal rains will be immediately provided...
Sunday, November 3, 2019 - 16:09
PUNE: On the occasion of Diwali and Chhath festival, Pune Railway Division of Central Railway will run eight Suvidha and special...
Saturday, October 19, 2019 - 15:33
YAVATMAL/WARDHA: Congress leader Rahul Gandhi on Tuesday called Prime Minister Narendra Modi a "loudspeaker" of certain...
Tuesday, October 15, 2019 - 19:21
The Sarsanghchalak, as the Rashtriya Swayamsewak Sangh (RSS) calls its chief, makes his equivalent of the State of the Union...
Monday, October 14, 2019 - 09:42
The Congress Bhavan building located in the heart of the city near the Pune Municipal Corporation (PMC) is an iconic landmark of...
Wednesday, October 2, 2019 - 14:12
Pune: Sometimes, even a mundane incident can spark off an idea that may set one on the road to entrepreneurship and wealth. This...
Wednesday, October 2, 2019 - 13:51
PUNE: As per the weather department, monsoon was at its peak on Saturday. As a result, Bhandara, Chandrapur, Gadchiroli, Nagpur,...
Sunday, September 8, 2019 - 17:21
Pune: The Maharashtra State Road Transport Corporation (MSRTC) has recruited 163 women drivers on its staff, the first such move...
Saturday, August 24, 2019 - 09:42
In an interview with Sakal Times, Minister of Road Transport and Highways Nitin Gadkari speaks about the development plans for...
Thursday, August 15, 2019 - 09:03
Pune: Pune recorded 372.6 mm rainfall between July 1 and July 30 -- the highest for the month since 2009.  As per the India...
Wednesday, July 31, 2019 - 12:30
New Delhi: The Election Commission has declined to share details on alleged poll code violations by Prime Minister Narendra Modi...
Monday, June 10, 2019 - 14:45
Pune: The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)-Shiv Sena alliance will lead in Maharashtra. However, the number of seats is likely to...
Monday, May 20, 2019 - 10:00
The issue of reservation has once again put students of our country in the lurch. If the expensive medical education, less number...
Sunday, May 19, 2019 - 14:36
New Delhi: The Supreme Court Thursday directed the Election Commission to decide by May 6 nine complaints of the Congress party...
Thursday, May 2, 2019 - 20:36
NEW DELHI: The Supreme Court on Thursday directed the Election Commission to decide by May 6 nine complaints of the Congress...
Thursday, May 2, 2019 - 16:27
Mumbai: With just three days to go for the campaigning to end for the fourth and final phase of the Lok Sabha polls in...
Thursday, April 25, 2019 - 16:24
PUNE: Distance, examination and non-feasible commuting facilities didn’t allow youths in Pune to go home in Vidarbha region to...
Friday, April 12, 2019 - 09:15
Mumbai: Altogether 55.78 per cent voters Thursday exercised their franchise in the first phase of polling in seven Lok Sabha...
Thursday, April 11, 2019 - 19:30
Nagpur: Glitches in EVMs were reported at some places in the seven Lok Sabha constituencies in Maharashtra where polling is being...
Thursday, April 11, 2019 - 15:57