Displaying 1 - 20 of 49
New Delhi: Raising the ante amid the border tensions with China, the Department of Telecommunication is likely to ask the private...
Friday, June 19, 2020 - 09:03
A report published by the UK-based business daily, Financial Times, explained Google India's plan to buy a 5 per cent stake in...
Thursday, May 28, 2020 - 21:42
Pune: Puneites expressed their anguish and grievances on microblogging platform Twitter on Thursday as several areas in the city...
Friday, May 15, 2020 - 21:39
I was on a conference call, in middle of a serious editorial discussion, when a friend forwarded me director Shoojit Sircar’s...
Thursday, April 30, 2020 - 13:42
MUMBAI: Reliance Group Chairman Anil Ambani on Thursday appeared before the Enforcement Directorate in Mumbai in connection with...
Thursday, March 19, 2020 - 13:24
New Delhi/Mumbai: Reliance Group Chairman Anil Ambani has been summoned by the ED in connection with its money laundering probe...
Monday, March 16, 2020 - 15:27
New Delhi: Vodafone Idea on Thursday paid Rs 1,000 crore more to the Department of Telecommunications (DoT) towards its statutory...
Thursday, February 20, 2020 - 14:21
MUMBAI: Vodafone Idea on Wednesday saw a sharp surge in its stock price over reports that the government is unlikely to invoke...
Wednesday, February 19, 2020 - 15:24
New Delhi: With the government coming down heavily on telcos after the Supreme Court's rap, Bharti Airtel on Monday said it has...
Monday, February 17, 2020 - 18:51
NEW DELHI: Amid concerns over economic slowdown, RBI chief Shaktikanta Das on Saturday said credit growth momentum is picking up...
Saturday, February 15, 2020 - 17:57
New Delhi: With the Supreme Court rejecting a review of its order that put Rs 1.47 lakh crore liability of past dues on telecom...
Tuesday, January 21, 2020 - 15:00
Commerce and Industry Minister Piyush Goyal has been quick to clarify his remark on Amazon founder Jeff Bezos not doing India a...
Monday, January 20, 2020 - 10:18
New Delhi: The Supreme Court Thursday dismissed review petitions of top telecom firms including Bharti Airtel and Vodafone Idea...
Thursday, January 16, 2020 - 18:54
New Delhi: Telecom majors, including Bharti Airtel and Vodafone Idea, on Wednesday sought an open court hearing of their pleas...
Wednesday, January 8, 2020 - 15:15
New Delhi:  Vodafone Idea Ltd, the India's third largest mobile service provider, will shutdown if the government does not...
Friday, December 6, 2019 - 14:54
New Delhi: In a first mobile tariff hike in past four years, telecom operator Vodafone Idea on Sunday announced new plans under...
Sunday, December 1, 2019 - 15:36
New Delhi: Reliance Industries on Thursday became the first Indian company to hit the Rs 10 lakh crore market valuation mark...
Thursday, November 28, 2019 - 18:30
Mumbai: Vodafone-Idea Ltd (VIL), on Monday which had indicatedat not being able to remain as a going concern if relief does not...
Monday, November 18, 2019 - 18:18
Mumbai: Vodafone Idea on Friday hit the lower circuit, after falling more than 10%  on the BSE after it announced a net loss of...
Friday, November 15, 2019 - 10:36
New Delhi:  The telecom regulatory world is abuzz with feverish talk that the imperilled telecom operator, Vodafone, is ready to...
Thursday, October 31, 2019 - 10:18