Displaying 1 - 20 of 167
PUNE: To draw a road map for achieving the target of bringing in two lakh foreign students in India for education by 2022, the...
Tuesday, January 28, 2020 - 12:36
PUNE: In the wake of the outbreak of coronavirus infection in China, Ministry of Health and Family Welfare (MoHFW) has asked...
Wednesday, January 22, 2020 - 14:42
West Asia, or what the United States calls as the Middle East, is volatile in a way it hasn’t been for a long while. It’s...
Sunday, January 12, 2020 - 15:39
PUNE: The sleuths from the Anti-Narcotics Cell (ANC) of the Pune city police on Tuesday nabbed five Nigerian nationals who were...
Thursday, January 2, 2020 - 11:21
PUNE: Those caught by Pune traffic police for drunk driving during New Year celebrations, might face difficulty in getting their...
Wednesday, January 1, 2020 - 12:21
Travel makes one modest. You see what a tiny place you occupy in the world. — Gustave Flaubert Travel teaches a lot, which is why...
Wednesday, December 25, 2019 - 09:21
PUNE:  Thomas Cook India, that faced the brunt of the collapse of its original parent company in the UK a couple of months ago,...
Monday, December 9, 2019 - 11:42
MUMBAI: Latest UK Immigration Statistics, published on November 28, show that over 30,000 Indian students received a Tier 4 (...
Wednesday, December 4, 2019 - 12:06
Mumbai: Equity benchmarks treaded lower for the second straight day on Friday, weighed by losses in IT and bank stocks, as...
Friday, November 22, 2019 - 17:33
Professor Ian Greer, vice-chancellor of Queen’s University Belfast, has had a long spanning career with reputed institutes and...
Monday, November 18, 2019 - 20:39
Work and travel are two different things. No longer. Pune-based young entrepreneur, Vandita Purohit’s unique travel start-up,...
Sunday, November 17, 2019 - 21:30
PUNE:  The Pune city police have filed another supplementary charge sheet in the chain of cybercrime fraud in which a total of Rs...
Friday, November 15, 2019 - 10:03
Imran Khan isn’t the brightest being you have met, except when playing cricket. Yet, even by his standards, his offer to make the...
Monday, November 11, 2019 - 11:06
There are two types of people — those who await the winter with an ominous background score (like the Game of Thrones fans), and...
Saturday, November 2, 2019 - 20:54
NEW DELHI: India and Germany have agreed to intensify efforts to resume stalled negotiations for a free trade agreement between...
Friday, November 1, 2019 - 17:21
Finally, India and Pakistan signed a historic agreement on Thursday to operationalize Kartarpur Corridor (KC) even when the...
Sunday, October 27, 2019 - 15:18
New Delhi: India on Monday said it is ready to sign an agreement with Pakistan on October 23 for the operationalisation of the...
Monday, October 21, 2019 - 21:39
Mamallapuram: A new era of cooperation will start between India and China on Saturday with the "Chennai connect", Prime Minister...
Saturday, October 12, 2019 - 15:00
As more Indians travel the world, they are choosing destinations that offer an experience of a lifetime. It’s no longer about...
Saturday, September 28, 2019 - 21:39
New York: Prime Minister Narendra Modi has urged global CEOs and top American executives to leverage the 'Startup India'...
Thursday, September 26, 2019 - 18:48