Displaying 1 - 20 of 48
Famous astrologer Bejan Daruwala, who was admitted at a Gujarat hospital, passed away on Friday. According to the Ahmedabad...
Friday, May 29, 2020 - 21:00
A prominent and eminent civil servant has a brilliant take on governance in India. It runs on three engines, he says: PM, CM and...
Monday, May 25, 2020 - 11:45
A senior Congress leader is reported to have tested positive for the novel coronavirus, party sources said late on Sunday.  His...
Monday, May 25, 2020 - 10:06
Ahmedabad: The government on Thursday asserted there is no shortage of medicines or raw ingredients for drugs and that adequate...
Thursday, March 5, 2020 - 19:03
New Delhi: Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Sunday said India looks forward to welcoming US President Donald Trump, who will...
Sunday, February 23, 2020 - 17:30
Ahmedabad: Less than two lakh people are expected to line up along the 22-km route of the roadshow of US President Donald Trump...
Thursday, February 20, 2020 - 18:00
Sugar in a pot of milk — isn’t that the first story that we all can think of when someone says Parsis. And why not? The community...
Friday, January 3, 2020 - 09:36
Ahmedabad: Justifying the Citizenship (Amendment) Act (CAA), Gujarat Chief Minister Vijay Rupani on Thursday said it was India's...
Thursday, January 2, 2020 - 18:09
Ahmedabad: Cyclone 'Maha' is anticipated to weaken as a cyclonic storm from the severe cyclonic storm before its anticipated...
Monday, November 4, 2019 - 18:54
New Delhi: The issue of hefty fines imposed on traffic violations under the new Motor Vehicle (MV) Act has snowballed into a...
Saturday, September 21, 2019 - 17:51
Kevadiya: Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Tuesday lauded the vision of Sardar Patel, adding the BJP-led government's decision...
Tuesday, September 17, 2019 - 14:18
Kevadiya: On a visit to his home state, Prime Minister Narendra Modi, who turned 69 on Tuesday, offered prayers to goddess...
Tuesday, September 17, 2019 - 11:42
Kevadiya: Prime Minister Narendra Modi turned 69 on Tuesday and began the day with a visit to the Statue of Unity and the Sardar...
Tuesday, September 17, 2019 - 10:00
Ahmedabad: The Sardar Sarovar Dam in Gujarat is expected to reach its full storage capacity soon, a milestone that will be...
Sunday, September 15, 2019 - 11:57
Thiruvanathapuram/Ahmedabad: Kerala and Karnataka were facing a grim situation on Saturday as floods and landslides triggered by...
Saturday, August 10, 2019 - 20:18
Gandhinagar/Ahmedabad: Nearly 1.5 lakh people were evacuated to safer places from the coastal districts of Saurashtra region in...
Wednesday, June 12, 2019 - 17:54
Surat: A devastating fire engulfed a coaching centre in a Surat building in Gujarat on Friday, killing 17 students. Official...
Friday, May 24, 2019 - 20:54
AHMEDABAD: BJP chief Amit Shah on Saturday filed nomination papers for his maiden Lok Sabha elections from Gandhinagar, currently...
Saturday, March 30, 2019 - 20:45
New Delhi: Air India has decided to "roll back" its boarding passes bearing photographs of Prime Minister Narendra Modi and...
Monday, March 25, 2019 - 18:33
Ahmedabad: In a scathing attack on Rahul Gandhi for his critical remarks on the upcoming Vibrant Gujarat Summit, Chief Minister...
Monday, December 31, 2018 - 15:00