Displaying 1 - 20 of 168
Noting that the global toy industry is worth over Rs 7 lakh crore but India's share is very small in the sector, Prime Minister...
Sunday, August 30, 2020 - 13:09
Indian Railways on Friday cancelled the tender for the manufacturing of 44 rakes of Train 18, which has been re-christened as...
Saturday, August 22, 2020 - 14:21
Painting stories of local communities of cities of Uttar Pradesh on a 'donated wall', a new art initiative is bringing together...
Saturday, August 22, 2020 - 07:03
A writer's legacy lives through his stories and ideas. These stories are inspired by the world that we live in. But even as times...
Friday, July 31, 2020 - 17:27
Varanasi: The Institute of Medical Sciences (IMS) in the Banaras Hindu University (BHU) will study the use of Ashwagandha (...
Monday, July 13, 2020 - 12:39
Uttar Pradesh has finally given us a break from coronavirus and China. But what can we say to it in response, thanks, but no...
Monday, July 13, 2020 - 12:36
The Indian Railways on Thursday accomplished 100 per cent punctuality rate for the first time. The railway minister was quoted...
Thursday, July 2, 2020 - 20:57
Amazon India on Tuesday stated that it has decided to expand the services of ‘Amazon Pantry’ to over 300 cities distributed...
Tuesday, June 30, 2020 - 22:24
The US Consulate General, in Mumbai, is joining hands with Michelin starred chef Vikas Khanna and starting the #FeedIndia...
Tuesday, June 23, 2020 - 21:54
On Saturday the UP government said Rs 1,000 was sent through direct bank transfers to 10.48 lakh families. A total amount of Rs...
Sunday, June 14, 2020 - 09:12
Varanasi: With an elaborate 'Mangala aarti' , the famous Kashi Vishwanath temple in Varanasi threw open its doors for devotees...
Tuesday, June 9, 2020 - 16:00
Over the months, the space reserved for an obituary in almost all newspapers is not enough to mention the victims of coronavirus...
Saturday, May 23, 2020 - 11:36
Lucknow: Even as the lockdown remains firmly in force and most shops are still closed in Uttar Pradesh, there is relief for those...
Tuesday, May 19, 2020 - 15:03
LUCKNOW: The total number of confirmed coronavirus cases in Uttar Pradesh climbed to 448 on Saturday, with 15 fresh cases...
Saturday, April 11, 2020 - 19:06
LUCKNOW: With 19 new cases of coronavirus in the past 24 hours, the tally of Corona positive cases in Uttar Pradesh has touched...
Monday, March 30, 2020 - 09:33
New Delhi:  Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Wednesday, addressing the people of his constituency Varanasi, compared the fight...
Wednesday, March 25, 2020 - 20:03
LUCKNOW: Sixteen districts in Uttar Pradesh, including Lucknow, will be locked down till Wednesday amid a spurt in coronavirus...
Monday, March 23, 2020 - 09:45
Varanasi: Sanjay Tiwari, a self-proclaimed astrologer who had been distributing pamphlets, carrying a majical verse that would...
Friday, March 20, 2020 - 11:51
Varanasi, which is a holy city, is also known for its traditional and delectable cuisine. Many of the food items follow age-old...
Wednesday, February 19, 2020 - 09:03
Hyderabad: Amid row over reports that a berth in Kashi-Mahakal Express is reserved for Lord Shiva, Railway Minister Piyush Goyal...
Tuesday, February 18, 2020 - 16:42