Displaying 1 - 20 of 33
Pune: A 20-year-old woman resident of Bhosari, survived a life-threatening complication during her delivery. The woman was 38...
Wednesday, July 29, 2020 - 21:15
A woman in Kolkata after leading a normal life for 30 years on Friday discovered that she is a man. She had no complications in...
Saturday, June 27, 2020 - 15:42
The Kerala Forest Department has launched a 'manhunt' for those responsible for the death of a 15-year-old pregnant wild elephant...
Wednesday, June 3, 2020 - 21:39
PUNE: Only 10 per cent of all cancer cases can be attributed to genetic factors, whereas the remaining 80 to 90 per cent have...
Monday, February 10, 2020 - 12:42
PUNE: A 42-year-old software engineer residing in Patna was diagnosed with a rare tumour of leiomyosarcoma and successfully...
Thursday, February 6, 2020 - 15:27
Pune: Early detection through increased awareness can reduce the cervical cancer rate in India. City-based doctors said the risk...
Sunday, January 19, 2020 - 15:15
PUNE: Timely intervention by the team of doctors from Ruby Hall Clinic saved the life of a 32-year old woman who had taken pills...
Sunday, December 29, 2019 - 16:27
It was a deep plunge right into the world of social development from the diametrically opposite corporate sector for Dipti when...
Thursday, December 26, 2019 - 08:36
PUNE: Three resource centres will be set up to facilitate better healthcare facilities for sugarcane workers in Beed, Parali and...
Wednesday, July 10, 2019 - 11:30
Puskhar Ingale’s first experience of designing for women was when he was asked to create a saree guard for women on bikes while...
Wednesday, May 29, 2019 - 20:03
PUNE: Hypertension is called a ‘silent killer’ with every third person suffering from it. Systemic hypertension is a major risk...
Friday, May 17, 2019 - 09:51
Pune: On the occasion of Mother’s Day (May 12), spine experts advise mothers to stop ignoring pregnancy and postpartum back pain...
Sunday, May 12, 2019 - 12:36
PUNE: A 50-year-old woman from Bhosari, who used to complain of mild pain and swelling in her abdomen, used to get tired very...
Friday, April 12, 2019 - 12:33
As we all know, there are different blood grouping systems out of which the ABO and RHESUS (Rh) are commonly used for typing....
Wednesday, April 10, 2019 - 20:42
What is infertility? Infertility means not being able to conceive after a year of trying (or six months if a woman is 35 or older...
Wednesday, March 13, 2019 - 20:27
Your home is your shrine, and it’s important to choose the perfect colour for your walls that reflects your personality. Colours...
Wednesday, February 27, 2019 - 21:36
PUNE: A 30-year old woman, a breast cancer survivor from the city, was able to conceive and give birth to a child. This was made...
Sunday, February 3, 2019 - 00:09
Pune: In a rare high-risk pregnancy case at a city-based hospital, a pregnant woman delivered a baby boy after 10 hours of labour...
Tuesday, January 8, 2019 - 10:45
PUNE: A 30-year-old woman from Pune recently gave birth to a baby girl weighing 5.05 kilogram at a city-based hospital. The baby...
Friday, December 28, 2018 - 23:12
Pune: For the first time in India, a 1,450-gram baby girl was delivered on Wednesday afternoon, after the first successful uterus...
Saturday, October 20, 2018 - 10:12