Displaying 1 - 20 of 28
Pune: Early detection through increased awareness can reduce the cervical cancer rate in India. City-based doctors said the risk...
Sunday, January 19, 2020 - 15:15
PUNE: Timely intervention by the team of doctors from Ruby Hall Clinic saved the life of a 32-year old woman who had taken pills...
Sunday, December 29, 2019 - 16:27
It was a deep plunge right into the world of social development from the diametrically opposite corporate sector for Dipti when...
Thursday, December 26, 2019 - 08:36
PUNE: Three resource centres will be set up to facilitate better healthcare facilities for sugarcane workers in Beed, Parali and...
Wednesday, July 10, 2019 - 11:30
Puskhar Ingale’s first experience of designing for women was when he was asked to create a saree guard for women on bikes while...
Wednesday, May 29, 2019 - 20:03
PUNE: Hypertension is called a ‘silent killer’ with every third person suffering from it. Systemic hypertension is a major risk...
Friday, May 17, 2019 - 09:51
Pune: On the occasion of Mother’s Day (May 12), spine experts advise mothers to stop ignoring pregnancy and postpartum back pain...
Sunday, May 12, 2019 - 12:36
PUNE: A 50-year-old woman from Bhosari, who used to complain of mild pain and swelling in her abdomen, used to get tired very...
Friday, April 12, 2019 - 12:33
As we all know, there are different blood grouping systems out of which the ABO and RHESUS (Rh) are commonly used for typing....
Wednesday, April 10, 2019 - 20:42
What is infertility? Infertility means not being able to conceive after a year of trying (or six months if a woman is 35 or older...
Wednesday, March 13, 2019 - 20:27
Your home is your shrine, and it’s important to choose the perfect colour for your walls that reflects your personality. Colours...
Wednesday, February 27, 2019 - 21:36
PUNE: A 30-year old woman, a breast cancer survivor from the city, was able to conceive and give birth to a child. This was made...
Sunday, February 3, 2019 - 00:09
Pune: In a rare high-risk pregnancy case at a city-based hospital, a pregnant woman delivered a baby boy after 10 hours of labour...
Tuesday, January 8, 2019 - 10:45
PUNE: A 30-year-old woman from Pune recently gave birth to a baby girl weighing 5.05 kilogram at a city-based hospital. The baby...
Friday, December 28, 2018 - 23:12
Pune: For the first time in India, a 1,450-gram baby girl was delivered on Wednesday afternoon, after the first successful uterus...
Saturday, October 20, 2018 - 10:12
Pune: Sassoon General Hospital (SGH) has got an Electronic Fetal Monitoring Unit, which will help women, who have complications...
Monday, September 17, 2018 - 11:33
PUNE: A scientific paper authored by four World Health Organisation (WHO) experts published in the ‘Lancet Global Health’...
Tuesday, September 11, 2018 - 09:45
Endometriosis is a common medical problem occurring in women of reproductive age group, wherein the tissue that forms the lining...
Wednesday, July 18, 2018 - 22:12
One thing all women dread is an unwanted pregnancy which has a delirious impact on the biological and psychological state of a...
Wednesday, April 18, 2018 - 21:54
From ‘the only’ choice to ‘one of the choices’, today’s educated Indian woman has come a long way in her journey towards...
Wednesday, April 11, 2018 - 19:30