Displaying 1 - 20 of 39
It has been a tough road for sports ever since coronavirus pandemic halted all the tournaments since March. While federations...
Friday, June 26, 2020 - 15:57
The US Open is considering holding the Grand Slam in front of limited or possibly no fans, local media reported on Saturday. With...
Sunday, May 31, 2020 - 14:00
It's fair to say that India has seen its share of great players in the sport of tennis. While tales of the likes of Leander Paes...
Friday, May 22, 2020 - 22:45
Diamonds are forever. They truly are. If you want a tiny sparkle or a little shimmer on you, you know you don’t have to look...
Wednesday, February 12, 2020 - 09:06
Pune: It was a rather comfortable first outing for top Indian players like Prajnesh Gunneswaran, Sumit Nagal and Ramkumar...
Thursday, November 14, 2019 - 14:18
New Delhi: Greetings from well-wishers make him feel "74 years young", Congress leader P Chidambaram, in jail on charges of...
Monday, September 16, 2019 - 14:51
New York: Spanish ace Rafael Nadal has won the US Open for the fourth time, slogging through a marathon five-set thriller against...
Monday, September 9, 2019 - 10:36
New York: Teenager Bianca Andreescu became Canada's first Grand Slam singles champion Saturday with a rollercoaster 6-3, 7-5 win...
Sunday, September 8, 2019 - 21:12
PATTAYA: Diksha Dagar played her best round of the week with a flawless three-under 69 that saw her rise from Tied-25th overnight...
Tuesday, June 25, 2019 - 12:09
Melbourne: An imperious Novak Djokovic won a record magnificent seventh Australian Open title by routing Rafael Nadal 6-3, 6-2, 6...
Sunday, January 27, 2019 - 18:24
Pune: Promising young golfer Kanishka Lunkad has been given a chance to play in the Pune leg of the US Kids Golf India Tour in...
Tuesday, January 22, 2019 - 11:54
Pune: Tata Open Maharashtra organisers on Wednesday announced the Men’s Doubles line-up headlined by Asian Games gold medal...
Thursday, December 20, 2018 - 00:24
Pune: Poona Club Golf Course has been chosen as one of the six courses in the country as a destination for the US Kids Golf India...
Wednesday, December 12, 2018 - 19:27
Bengaluru: Coming from a country which does not boast much of a tennis legacy, Egyptian Youssef Hossam created the biggest...
Wednesday, November 14, 2018 - 12:12
Pune: City girl Yoshna Singh took yet another step towards getting into national reckoning as she braved her hamstring injury...
Wednesday, November 7, 2018 - 12:36
New York: Serena Williams has entered the US Open final for the ninth time in Flushing Meadows. She defeated Latvian Anastasija...
Friday, September 7, 2018 - 15:42
New York: Spain's Rafael Nadal defeated Austria's Dominic Thiem in an epic five-set quarter-final at the US Open tennis...
Wednesday, September 5, 2018 - 15:27
New York: Twenty-time Grand Slam singles champion Roger Federer was stunned by unheralded Australian John Millman 3-6, 7-5, 7-6 (...
Tuesday, September 4, 2018 - 12:36
Jakarta: Long before he approached twilight of his career, Leander Paes was already a legend, but his tantrums have always given...
Friday, August 17, 2018 - 11:57
NEW YORK: The excitement was building up for Shubhankar Sharma as he neared his tee off time on Thursday at the US Open at...
Thursday, June 14, 2018 - 14:18