Displaying 1 - 20 of 190
As India continues to follow the lockdown due to the novel coronavirus, many celebrities from the film and television industry...
Friday, April 10, 2020 - 21:45
PUNE: About 60,000 National Service Scheme (NSS) students of Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU) will join hands with...
Tuesday, April 7, 2020 - 17:09
Roughly 700 inmates were released from county jails in New Jersey as the region emerges as one of the hotbeds of the novel...
Tuesday, April 7, 2020 - 11:45
Pune: Food delivery service Swiggy has partnered with various commercial kitchens, NGOs and state governments to provide daily...
Friday, April 3, 2020 - 22:36
Pune: The Pune traffic police have come forward to help underprivileged transgender people and sex workers by distributing food...
Friday, April 3, 2020 - 18:21
Pune: The Pune traffic police have come forward to help underprivileged transgender people and sex workers by distributing food...
Friday, April 3, 2020 - 18:07
PUNE: To assist in the fight against the deadly pandemic, Tata Trusts on Saturday committed Rs. 500 Crores for various...
Saturday, March 28, 2020 - 22:15
PUNE: The lockdown due to spread of COVID-19 in Pune has affected the earnings of commercial sex workers (CSW) as well, and NGOs...
Tuesday, March 24, 2020 - 12:36
Youth form a major part of the population and play a vital role in building the nation. But often, youngsters from...
Tuesday, March 17, 2020 - 09:21
In a study conducted by the Art of Living across India, some stark facts about menstruation have come to light. Among those...
Sunday, March 8, 2020 - 15:24
Food wastage is a persisting problem in India and we are still finding ways to grapple with this issue. Be it at a wedding, or a...
Thursday, February 27, 2020 - 09:36
PUNE: The Resourceful Education Foundation (REF), an NGO based in Wakad, was awarded for Education and Learning at the World CSR...
Tuesday, February 25, 2020 - 10:33
Films like English Vinglish, Hindi Medium and the upcoming Angrezi Medium, show how the English language is given a lot of...
Thursday, February 20, 2020 - 08:48
PUNE: “The enhanced regulatory role of Reserve Bank of India (RBI) has brought greater stability to banking operations. I have...
Thursday, February 13, 2020 - 10:12
It is said that what we are inside is reflected outside. If we are happy within, we attract happy circumstances. Beautiful mind...
Wednesday, February 5, 2020 - 20:27
PUNE: TalentSprint has announced expansion of its Women Engineers (WE) programme with support from Google. In its second cohort,...
Thursday, January 30, 2020 - 15:06
Giving back to society Rita Kanda strongly believes in giving back to society. Kanda, who owns a beauty parlour, is also...
Wednesday, January 22, 2020 - 20:00
Empty your mind, be formless. Shapeless, like water. If you put water into a cup, it becomes the cup. You put water into a bottle...
Tuesday, January 21, 2020 - 09:03
PUNE: The third edition of Run For A Cause, organised by MIT-WPU Aarohan, the cultural fest will be held on January 19 in Kothrud...
Friday, January 17, 2020 - 13:33
Kolkata: Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Sunday rechristened Kolkata Port Trust after Jan Sangh founder Syama Prasad Mookerjee,...
Sunday, January 12, 2020 - 19:30