Displaying 1 - 20 of 110
PUNE: Four new patients in the city tested positive for coronavirus (COVID-19) on Sunday, taking the total to 15 in the city...
Monday, March 23, 2020 - 10:45
PUNE: Four new patients tested positive on Friday for Coronavirus Disease in Maharashtra taking the total to 52, still the...
Saturday, March 21, 2020 - 12:33
New Delhi: The number of novel coronavirus cases in India rose to 151 on Wednesday after four more were reported from various...
Wednesday, March 18, 2020 - 18:21
ANKARA: Turkey's Defense Ministry said one of its soldiers was killed and two were injured by Syrian government shelling, the...
Saturday, February 29, 2020 - 14:12
BEIRUT: Five civilians were killed in Russian air strikes backing Syrian regime forces as they chipped away at the country's last...
Tuesday, February 25, 2020 - 09:18
NEW DELHI: India on Saturday criticised Turkish President Recep Tayyip Erdogan for raking up the Kashmir issue during his address...
Saturday, February 15, 2020 - 18:00
PUNE: With the coronavirus outbreak in China, Pune-based travel agents are now trying to avoid tours to China as well as other...
Monday, February 10, 2020 - 11:33
Tired of the regular gifts-for-her which are basically pink coloured clothes or heart-shaped jewellery, and the gifts-for-him...
Sunday, February 9, 2020 - 21:15
Mumbai: The State government has refused to accept the imported onions from the Centre as the rates of onion in the local market...
Thursday, February 6, 2020 - 18:09
ELAZIG: Rescuers desperately attempted Sunday to find survivors in eastern Turkey in the rubble of collapsed buildings after a...
Monday, January 27, 2020 - 09:57
When it comes to Indian art globally, the patrons and audiences are aware of the  works of the modern masters like M F Husain, S...
Saturday, January 25, 2020 - 09:33
Rome: India's star wrestlers Bajrang Punia and Ravi Kumar Dahiya kicked off the Olympic year in style, winning a gold medal each...
Sunday, January 19, 2020 - 16:57
New Delhi: Forced to import onions to check spike in prices, the Union Government now fears that the key kitchen staple may rot...
Tuesday, January 14, 2020 - 18:21
Washington: President Donald Trump on Monday ruled out moving US troops out of Iraq unless it paid the cost of building an...
Monday, January 6, 2020 - 11:33
Two recent attacks shocked the world. First the Somali capital Mogadishu was attacked and then Baghdad, Iraq. A truck bomb...
Sunday, January 5, 2020 - 15:36
The ruling on the murder of The Washington Post’s journalist Jamal Khashoggi by a Saudi Arabian court has become a major global...
Sunday, December 29, 2019 - 14:18
BEIRUT: More than 235,000 people have fled the Idlib region over the past two weeks, the UN said Friday, amid heightened regime...
Friday, December 27, 2019 - 17:30
WASHINGTON: The United States on Monday welcomed death sentences issued by Saudi Arabia against five people over the murder of...
Tuesday, December 24, 2019 - 17:51
No matter in which corner of the world you are, Christmas is celebrated with family and friends over traditional delicacies....
Sunday, December 22, 2019 - 12:06
PUNE:  The onion crisis continues to hit the consumers very hard. The prices have reached Rs 150-160 per kg in the retail market...
Saturday, December 7, 2019 - 15:27