Displaying 1 - 20 of 127
Pune: The Pune Municipal Corporation (PMC) signal department has decided to install digital timers on all signals at the 248...
Wednesday, August 19, 2020 - 15:09
Pune: Traffic on the road has been reduced in the city since last Tuesday. Even though the traffic lights were on, many people...
Wednesday, July 22, 2020 - 21:18
A data shared by the Maharashtra police said that it collected Rs 53,06,050 from lockdown violators in a single day while trying...
Saturday, July 4, 2020 - 19:42
Pune: Bikers overtaking others, honking continuously, jumping signals and violating traffic rules and traffic jams at several...
Tuesday, June 9, 2020 - 09:54
Pune: Marketplaces like Mandai, Tulshibaug and Hong Kong lane in the city reopened for business on Friday after a long break of...
Saturday, June 6, 2020 - 14:03
The coronavirus lockdown has forced several to abandon the usual, and get on board with experimenting. We're living in a time...
Saturday, June 6, 2020 - 08:06
He is popular. He connects well with youth. This Police Havildar from Satara City Traffic Police Branch is a large-hearted man...
Friday, June 5, 2020 - 19:18
Pune: "There is no cure for the Coronavirus infection right now. We may find one in a couple of years. We may contain its spread...
Tuesday, May 26, 2020 - 14:30
PUNE: There are over 20 foot over bridges (FOB) and underpasses for pedestrians in Pune. Not only are they rarely used, they are...
Monday, March 2, 2020 - 10:45
PUNE: In a case of a goof-up in the Maharashtra traffic e-challan system, a city-based two-wheeler Activa rider was issued a...
Wednesday, February 19, 2020 - 11:57
PUNE: The Pune Airport authorities have requested those coming to the airport to cooperate with traffic wardens. Heavy traffic...
Monday, February 10, 2020 - 10:03
PUNE: “In today’s era, it’s the teachers who can shape the future of children in a better way,” said Additional Commissioner of...
Monday, February 3, 2020 - 10:24
PUNE: The officials of Maharashtra Metro Rail Corporation Limited (MahaMetro) on Thursday held cleanliness and traffic safety...
Friday, January 24, 2020 - 11:45
Giving back to society Rita Kanda strongly believes in giving back to society. Kanda, who owns a beauty parlour, is also...
Wednesday, January 22, 2020 - 20:00
PUNE: The city traffic police have recovered the fine amounting to Rs 111.74 crore from traffic rule violators from January to...
Thursday, January 16, 2020 - 09:57
PUNE: Bajaj Allianz, in collaboration with Pune traffic police, has announced a special pricing on motor insurance policies for...
Friday, January 3, 2020 - 10:27
New Delhi: The government's endeavour for world-class infrastructure will continue unabated with commitment to pump in another Rs...
Sunday, December 22, 2019 - 18:48
New Delhi: Traffic rules are made to ensure safety of commuters, but most people do not care to read them in detail and end up...
Friday, November 22, 2019 - 15:30
Pune: Those turning up to take the driving test at Regional Transport Office (RTO) Pune to obtain a driving licence will now be...
Sunday, November 3, 2019 - 15:48
Pune:  The Traffic Branch of Pune police has expanded the scope of getting discount coupons under the Aabhaar Yojana. Now one...
Saturday, October 26, 2019 - 00:27