Displaying 1 - 20 of 272
Mumbai: The ongoing work on a memorial to chief Constitution drafter Dr. B R Ambedkar here can be completed within two years if...
Tuesday, January 21, 2020 - 20:39
Thiruvananthapuram/Kozhikode: A pall of gloom enveloped the neighbourhood of the two couples, who died along with their four...
Tuesday, January 21, 2020 - 18:57
PUNE: With a series of calamities, political unrest and terrorist attacks, the travel and tourism industry in the country faced...
Tuesday, January 21, 2020 - 09:57
SRINAGAR: The cold wave conditions persisted in Kashmir Valley and Ladakh on Saturday, with the two neighbours witnessing sub-...
Saturday, January 18, 2020 - 14:00
PUNE: It has been a week since the road to Sinhagad Fort, which was closed for many weeks, was thrown open for vehicular traffic...
Friday, January 10, 2020 - 12:39
SHIMLA: Most of the upper reaches of Himachal Pradesh, including tourist destinations Shimla, Kufri and Manali, witnessed sub-...
Thursday, January 9, 2020 - 19:42
SAN JUAN: A 6.5-magnitude earthquake struck Puerto Rico before dawn on Tuesday, the largest in a series of quakes that have...
Tuesday, January 7, 2020 - 16:33
Okay, so there can be no second thoughts about the fact that Bali in Indonesia is a top-notch holiday destination. In fact, I...
Sunday, January 5, 2020 - 08:21
SHIMLA: Cold wave conditions tightened its grip in most parts of Himachal Pradesh on Saturday with picturesque tourist spot...
Saturday, January 4, 2020 - 19:06
Melbourne: The Australian navy on Friday evacuated hundreds of tourists and residents trapped in a bushfire, as the catastrophic...
Friday, January 3, 2020 - 14:45
PUNE: A year of conflicts and calamities, 2019 is not something that the stakeholders in India’s tourism industry would like to...
Tuesday, December 31, 2019 - 09:51
PUNE: The ongoing tarring of road in Sinhagad ghat section - that had prompted the civic administration to keep the road leading...
Monday, December 30, 2019 - 10:33
Dubai has something for everyone. For most jetsetters, it is the ultimate destination for shopping, food, adventure and much more...
Sunday, December 15, 2019 - 20:45
PUNE: At a time when the Pune Municipal Corporation (PMC) is struggling to repair and maintain the existing two tall flagpoles,...
Friday, December 13, 2019 - 11:06
Wellington: Five people were killed, 18 were injured and several more were left stranded after an island volcano popular with...
Monday, December 9, 2019 - 15:21
With green on your mind, bicycle tours are one of the best ways to show that you love the environment without compromising on the...
Wednesday, December 4, 2019 - 21:18
Lucknow: With the Supreme Court clearing the decks for the construction of the Ram temple in Ayodhya, the Yogi Adityanath...
Sunday, December 1, 2019 - 13:33
Tall eucalyptus trees line the road leading to the hill town of Ooty or Udhagamandalam. Driving through serpentine roads and...
Sunday, November 24, 2019 - 08:18
PUNE: The popular tourist spot in the ghat section of Lonavla, Monkey Hill is known for the presence of a large number of monkeys...
Thursday, November 21, 2019 - 11:39
LONAVLA: “Linking conservation and tourism will help build a mechanism for sustainable conservation in developing countries,”...
Thursday, November 21, 2019 - 10:36