Displaying 1 - 20 of 176
Pune:  The railway passengers from Pune travelling in Shatabdi, Duronto and other mail/express trains will have to pay more to...
Monday, December 9, 2019 - 10:03
COLOMBO: Pakistan Foreign Minister Shah Mahmood Qureshi on Monday met the new Sri Lankan leadership, including President Gotabaya...
Monday, December 2, 2019 - 19:15
PUNE: The Pune Railway Division sprung into action 13 days after receiving a complaint from a passenger who found a maggot in a...
Wednesday, November 27, 2019 - 15:03
Dubai’s Department of Tourism and Commerce Marketing (Dubai Tourism) launched a new collaboration with Hollywood superstars,...
Sunday, November 24, 2019 - 19:42
NEW DELHI: Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Saturday asked governors and lieutenant governors to listen to the needs of the people...
Saturday, November 23, 2019 - 17:06
LONAVLA: “Linking conservation and tourism will help build a mechanism for sustainable conservation in developing countries,”...
Thursday, November 21, 2019 - 10:36
PUNE: The railway passengers from Pune travelling in Shatabdi, Duronto and other mail/express trains will have to pay more to buy...
Monday, November 18, 2019 - 10:00
Pune: Sri Lanka’s tourism is still recovering from the Easter Sunday bombings earlier this year. However, despite everything,...
Sunday, November 17, 2019 - 16:18
Sri Lankans voted to elect a president on Saturday; the result of which will be announced on Sunday. The presidential election in...
Sunday, November 17, 2019 - 15:09
PUNE: Doda District Collector Sagar Doifode who was in the city on Monday, while informally chatting with the media said, “...
Tuesday, November 12, 2019 - 10:24
PUNE: The strawberries of Mahabaleshwar, the beautiful Kaas Plateau and misty hills at Lonavla this year were mostly rendered out...
Thursday, November 7, 2019 - 10:06
There are two types of people — those who await the winter with an ominous background score (like the Game of Thrones fans), and...
Saturday, November 2, 2019 - 20:54
PUNE: During vacations, many people book rail tickets through agents after they fail to get confirmed tickets on their own....
Thursday, October 31, 2019 - 10:51
New Delhi: Extending Diwali greetings, Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Sunday batted for promoting "festival tourism" within the...
Sunday, October 27, 2019 - 19:48
RIYADH: Thirty-five foreigners were killed and four others injured when a bus collided with another heavy vehicle near the Muslim...
Thursday, October 17, 2019 - 18:57
PUNE: After serving pizzas, burgers, Chinese food to its passengers, the Indian Railway Catering and Tourism Corporation (IRCTC)...
Tuesday, October 15, 2019 - 08:54
If you get to know that you are going on vacation, your eyes sparkle and ears perk up. The adventure, the experience of a new...
Saturday, October 12, 2019 - 20:18
Mamallapuram: A new era of cooperation will start between India and China on Saturday with the "Chennai connect", Prime Minister...
Saturday, October 12, 2019 - 15:00
Chennai: The Tamil Nadu government is literally leaving no stone unturned to accord a grand welcome to Chinese President Xi...
Thursday, October 10, 2019 - 19:24
PUNE: BJP MP from Ladakh, Jamyang Tsering Namgyal, after his meeting with Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU) Vice-Chancellor...
Thursday, October 10, 2019 - 12:36