Displaying 1 - 20 of 39
During difficult times of coronavirus pandemic, some stories around the world are coming out as a ray of hope for a better...
Thursday, May 28, 2020 - 18:51
Mumbai: Sporting blacks face masks, bands and jackets, the opposition Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) launched the ‘Maharashtra...
Friday, May 22, 2020 - 21:21
Mumbai: With the expected mega-spike in Covid-19 cases in Mumbai, the BrihanMumbai Municipal Corporation (BMC) has undertaken a...
Friday, May 15, 2020 - 19:54
Famous for its incredible beaches and landscapes, infused with the Portuguese culture, the little State of Goa is pure joy....
Tuesday, May 5, 2020 - 14:36
New Delhi: The Centre has come down heavily on the Kerala government for its decision to allow opening of restaurants, bus travel...
Monday, April 20, 2020 - 14:39
Mumbai: The Maharashtra Navnirman Sena on Monday announced a 'shadow cabinet' for the state, giving the 'tourism portfolio' to...
Monday, March 9, 2020 - 18:00
NEW DELHI: The Union Minister of Tourism and Culture, Prahlad Singh Patel on Saturday announced free entry to women visitors at...
Saturday, March 7, 2020 - 14:42
Mumbai: A war of words broke out between former allies on Wednesday with Aaditya Thackeray slamming Devendra Fadnavis over the...
Wednesday, February 26, 2020 - 20:48
Thiruvananthapuram: A day after the Kerala government declared the novel coronavirus as a 'state calamity', Tourism Minister...
Tuesday, February 4, 2020 - 18:45
PUNE: Calling Mahabaleshwar a home for strawberry, honey and other forest produce, Chief Minister Uddhav Thackeray on Saturday...
Monday, February 3, 2020 - 13:24
MUMBAI: After getting a nod from the State Cabinet, the malls and eateries will be allowed to remain open throughout the day and...
Thursday, January 23, 2020 - 10:57
Thiruvananthapuram/Kozhikode: A pall of gloom enveloped the neighbourhood of the two couples, who died along with their four...
Tuesday, January 21, 2020 - 18:57
Sugar in a pot of milk — isn’t that the first story that we all can think of when someone says Parsis. And why not? The community...
Friday, January 3, 2020 - 09:36
PUNE/MUMBAI: State Tourism Minister Jaykumar Rawal has clarified that only neglected Class II category forts would be leased out...
Saturday, September 7, 2019 - 10:18
New Delhi: India will introduce a flexible e-tourist visa regime for over 160 countries based on tourist footfall, with higher...
Tuesday, August 20, 2019 - 17:54
NEW DELHI: With 20-million-odd Indian tourists travelling abroad on vacation every year, Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Thursday...
Friday, August 16, 2019 - 10:27
Pune: State Tourism Minister Jaykumar Rawal has asked government officials to act as ‘Tourism Goodwill Ambassadors’ of their area...
Thursday, July 18, 2019 - 09:54
Colombo: Sri Lanka on Thursday suspended its plans to grant visas on arrival to citizens of 39 countries after the devastating...
Thursday, April 25, 2019 - 18:57
Thiruvananthapuram: The launch of the Pradhan Mantri Kisan Samman Nidhi (PM-KISAN) scheme in Kerala on Sunday became embroiled in...
Sunday, February 24, 2019 - 19:51
RAIGAD: The majestic Raigad Fort will soon be converted into an international tourist spot. The facelift of the fort will be...
Wednesday, February 13, 2019 - 09:27