Displaying 1 - 20 of 31
TOKYO: Japanese Prime Minister Shinzo Abe told the Parliament on Monday that the Tokyo Olympic Games could be postponed due to...
Monday, March 23, 2020 - 10:03
New Delhi: The Sports Ministry on Thursday asked all national federations to ensure that any sporting event in India is conducted...
Thursday, March 12, 2020 - 17:30
The coronavirus outbreak has not only slowed down the global economy but also has impacted the international sporting arena. With...
Wednesday, March 4, 2020 - 12:04
BENGALURU: The Indian Women’s Hockey Team have been put through the grind at the on-going National Coaching Camp in Bengaluru...
Friday, February 28, 2020 - 13:03
TOKYO: Tokyo 2020 Olympics organisers said Thursday the Games would "go ahead as planned", slamming misinformation over the new...
Friday, February 7, 2020 - 09:18
NEW DELHI: The first woman sportsperson to be decorated with the Padma Vibhushan, celebrated boxer MC Mary Kom on Sunday said she...
Monday, January 27, 2020 - 11:57
Rome: India's star wrestlers Bajrang Punia and Ravi Kumar Dahiya kicked off the Olympic year in style, winning a gold medal each...
Sunday, January 19, 2020 - 16:57
Pune: Double Asian Games medallist Fouaad Mirza became the first Indian equestrian to qualify for the Tokyo Olympics, ending a...
Thursday, January 9, 2020 - 13:12
It all began after she completed high school. US runner and Kenyan-born Janet Cherobon-Bawcom was all of 19 when she met her...
Sunday, December 22, 2019 - 11:36
Doha: Former world champion weightlifter Saikhom Mirabai Chanu notched up the women's 49kg category gold medal to open India's...
Saturday, December 21, 2019 - 11:09
LAUSANNE: The World Anti-Doping Agency on Monday banned Russia from global sporting events including the 2020 Tokyo Olympics and...
Monday, December 9, 2019 - 17:12
MUMBAI: World and Olympic 100m and 200m champion runner Yohan Blake will be in India to promote the Road Safety World Series -- a...
Friday, November 15, 2019 - 15:36
NEW DELHI: Skipper Rani’s 48th minute goal sealed the 2020 Tokyo Olympics berth for the Indian Women’s Hockey team as they...
Wednesday, November 6, 2019 - 15:18
Pune: The Boxing Federation of India (BFI) has once again tweaked its selection policy for the women’s team. Now, all the medal...
Thursday, October 17, 2019 - 11:27
Bengaluru: Winning an impressive 52 medals at the 10th Asian Age Group Championships which included 15 gold, 19 silver and 18...
Sunday, September 29, 2019 - 13:18
Nur-Sultan (Kazakhstan): Reigning junior world champion Deepak Punia on Saturday became the fourth Indian to qualify for the...
Saturday, September 21, 2019 - 20:27
NEW DELHI: With a little more than six weeks to go for the FIH Hockey Olympic Qualifiers Odisha, International Hockey Federation...
Thursday, September 19, 2019 - 11:57
NUR-SULTAN (Kazakhstan): Vinesh Phogat became the first Indian wrestler to qualify for the Tokyo Olympics after holding off world...
Wednesday, September 18, 2019 - 14:00
Nur-Sultan (Kazakhstan): A reality check awaits India's top wrestlers at the World Championships where they will chase not only...
Friday, September 13, 2019 - 10:54
Pune: The Indian men’s hockey team will take on Russia while the women will meet the United States in the 2020 Tokyo Olympics...
Tuesday, September 10, 2019 - 10:09