Displaying 1 - 20 of 84
New Delhi: The International Cricket Council's (ICC) Cricket Committee Chairman Anil Kumble on Wednesday said cricket has an...
Wednesday, June 3, 2020 - 20:15
There has been no cricket for almost two-and-half months. As the world fights its way to normalcy, the expectation is to live...
Monday, June 1, 2020 - 09:48
New Delhi: Former India captain Rahul Dravid feels the ambition to resume cricket in a bio-secure environment is "unrealistic",...
Wednesday, May 27, 2020 - 12:57
Following the coronavirus-forced hiatus, members of the West Indies Test team have returned to training in small groups at the...
Tuesday, May 26, 2020 - 17:27
With countries across the globe confined indoors because of the coronavirus lockdown, sports too has come to a standstill....
Monday, May 25, 2020 - 10:15
Bengaluru: Former India skipper Anil Kumble on Saturday said that the ongoing fight against the coronavirus pandemic is like a...
Saturday, May 9, 2020 - 14:15
New Delhi: Former Australia speedster Brett Lee believes batting legend Sachin Tendulkar used to play "cat and mouse" with...
Tuesday, April 28, 2020 - 15:33
CHRISTCHURCH: New Zealand came out with a brilliant performance, both with bat and ball, as they defeated India by seven wickets...
Monday, March 2, 2020 - 09:27
Taking a leaf out of Tim Southee’s book from the first innings, Colin de Grandhomme, with his gentle medium pace, pitched the...
Sunday, March 1, 2020 - 18:21
CHRISTCHURCH: Indian batters had to answer to Trent Boult's class and were reeling at 90/6, with a slender lead of 97 runs, at...
Sunday, March 1, 2020 - 13:06
CHRISTCHURCH: Kyle Jamieson picked up his maiden fifer in just his second game to put New Zealand on top against India on the...
Saturday, February 29, 2020 - 17:24
WELLINGTON: Riding on the brilliant performance of their pacers, New Zealand on Monday comfortably defeated India by 10 wickets...
Monday, February 24, 2020 - 09:12
WELLINGTON: Kane Williamson scored a brilliant 89 to put New Zealand ahead but India clawed their way right back into the game by...
Saturday, February 22, 2020 - 13:06
NEW DELHI: Former India opener Gautam Gambhir has backed Mayank Agarwal to shine in the upcoming two-Test series against New...
Thursday, February 20, 2020 - 14:15
WELLINGTON: Virat Kohli is the best batsman across formats. Despite the immense workload of playing all the formats of the game,...
Thursday, February 20, 2020 - 12:06
WELLINGTON: India skipper Virat Kohli believes that his team will need to have a "lot more concentration on the field" and be at...
Wednesday, February 19, 2020 - 15:57
SYDNEY: Australian batsman Marnus Labuschagne is "grateful" for the praise heaped on him by Indian cricket legend Sachin...
Tuesday, February 11, 2020 - 09:42
New Delhi: It's the year of the World T20 and it isn't just Virat Kohli and the Indian boys who are looking to take every...
Wednesday, January 22, 2020 - 16:09
MUMBAI: Former India all-rounder Bapu Nadkarni, best known for bowling a record 21 successive maiden overs in a Test match...
Saturday, January 18, 2020 - 16:15
Pune: Much travelled Sri Lanka head coach Mickey Arthur voiced his support to keep Test matches a five-day affair, saying...
Friday, January 10, 2020 - 11:21