Displaying 1 - 20 of 570
PUNE: With a series of calamities, political unrest and terrorist attacks, the travel and tourism industry in the country faced...
Tuesday, January 21, 2020 - 09:57
Producer Shailendra Singh is set to produce two powerful biopics in collaboration with Reliance Entertainment. The first project...
Wednesday, January 15, 2020 - 22:03
PUNE/AHMEDNAGAR: The mechanised forces can never be extinct, said Maj Gen S Jha, VSM, when asked if the armoured tanks have a...
Tuesday, January 14, 2020 - 14:27
Tehran: Some 80 US personnel were killed and nearly 200 others injured during Iran's missile attack on the American Ain al-Asad...
Wednesday, January 8, 2020 - 15:09
Two recent attacks shocked the world. First the Somali capital Mogadishu was attacked and then Baghdad, Iraq. A truck bomb...
Sunday, January 5, 2020 - 15:36
New Delhi: India's doctrinal policy shift in combating terror by carrying out the Balakot air strikes inside Pakistan,...
Tuesday, December 31, 2019 - 16:21
PUNE: The year 2019 was full of remarkable events for the armed forces. The government took some major decisions which will have...
Monday, December 30, 2019 - 09:36
JERUSALEM: Israel carried out air strikes against the Gaza Strip overnight in response to a rocket fired from the Hamas-...
Thursday, December 26, 2019 - 17:03
This Republic owes a huge debt of gratitude to celebrity writer-activist Arundhati Roy. She single-handedly saved India from the...
Monday, December 23, 2019 - 12:00
Pune: Air Officer Commanding Air Force Station Pune, Air Commodore Rahul Bhasin on Thursday said that at present, there is no...
Friday, December 20, 2019 - 14:42
Mumbai: National Award-winning director Abhishek Kapoor, who has helmed hit movies like "Kai Po Che!" and "Rock On!!", has joined...
Friday, December 13, 2019 - 16:00
LAHORE: Hafiz Saeed, the Mumbai terror attack mastermind and chief of the banned JuD, was indicted on Wednesday by a Pakistani...
Wednesday, December 11, 2019 - 14:48
LAHORE: Mumbai terror attack mastermind and chief of the banned JuD Hafiz Saeed could not be indicted by Lahore's anti-terrorism...
Saturday, December 7, 2019 - 18:57
PUNE: A joint tri-services exercise called ‘Indra 2019’ between India and Russia will be conducted from December 10 to 19...
Friday, December 6, 2019 - 11:27
New Delhi/Srinagar: The incidents of terrorist violence in Jammu and Kashmir have declined after the abrogation of the...
Tuesday, December 3, 2019 - 18:15
New Delhi: Union Home Minister Amit Shah on Tuesday said that the death sentence of Babbar Khalsa terrorist Balwant Singh Rajoana...
Tuesday, December 3, 2019 - 14:36
If there is a Commando 3, there must have been two films before it, but even the most ardent Bollywood fan would have to strain...
Friday, November 29, 2019 - 21:27
A decade after those horrific days that the city lived through, Anthony Maras makes Hotel Mumbai, concentrating on the siege of...
Friday, November 29, 2019 - 21:24
New Delhi: Facing opposition attack for her controversial comments on Nathuram Godse, BJP MP Pragya Thakur on Friday tendered an...
Friday, November 29, 2019 - 13:27
New Delhi: Calling BJP MP Pragya Thakur a "terrorist", Congress leader Rahul Gandhi on Thursday said her remarks were the heart...
Thursday, November 28, 2019 - 14:18