Displaying 1 - 20 of 117
New Delhi: Residents of Jammu and Kashmir are absolutely fed up with militancy and terrorism and they want the situation to...
Saturday, June 13, 2020 - 16:30
A UN Security Council report has revealed that not only do the Taliban and al-Qaeda continue to cooperate with each other but...
Tuesday, June 2, 2020 - 21:48
Srinagar: Four days after the National Investigation Agency made a major breakthrough in the Pulwama terror attack case over a...
Tuesday, March 3, 2020 - 17:06
NEW DELHI/WASHINGTON: The US government and the Taliban, by the end of this month, are to sign their peace treaty which includes...
Saturday, February 15, 2020 - 14:09
Washington: President Donald Trump on Monday ruled out moving US troops out of Iraq unless it paid the cost of building an...
Monday, January 6, 2020 - 11:33
New Delhi: Despite Pakistans desperate attempts to fuel trouble in Jammu and Kashmir, security forces have maintained dominance...
Sunday, September 15, 2019 - 11:54
WASHINGTON: The US has unveiled new steps to fight terrorism and add muscle to the Trump administration's ability to pursue...
Wednesday, September 11, 2019 - 17:27
Pune: An "underwater wing" of Pakistan- based terror group Jaish-e-Mohammed (JeM) is training people to carry out attacks but the...
Monday, August 26, 2019 - 20:03
Islamabad: Pakistan has formally suspended its trade relations with India, in retaliation against New Delhi’s decision to revoke...
Saturday, August 10, 2019 - 21:18
New Delhi: The Army has been put on high alert along the Line of Control in Jammu and Kashmir to effectively repulse any possible...
Monday, August 5, 2019 - 20:18
New York: Pakistan Prime Minister Imran Khan has acknowledged that some terrorists in Pakistan had fought in Kashmir while...
Wednesday, July 24, 2019 - 15:18
THE HAGUE: The International Court of Justice will deliver on Wednesday its verdict in a case relating to Indian national...
Tuesday, July 16, 2019 - 19:27
NEW DELHI: India on Thursday rejected a Pakistani media report claiming New Delhi is ready for talks with Islamabad, saying Prime...
Thursday, June 20, 2019 - 17:51
SRINAGAR: Two Jaish-e-Mohammed militants, including one wanted in connection with the Pulwama attack, and an Army soldier were...
Tuesday, June 18, 2019 - 16:03
Islamabad: A powerful explosion ripped through a mosque ahead of Friday prayers in Pakistan, killing at least two persons and...
Friday, May 24, 2019 - 19:48
Colombo (PTI): A Sri Lankan court has ordered a DNA test before May 15 to verify the death of Mohamed Cassim Zahran, the ring...
Friday, May 10, 2019 - 17:30
SHOPIAN/PULWAMA: Deserted roads leading to polling booths and overbearing presence of security forces were dominant scenes on...
Monday, May 6, 2019 - 19:09
COLOMBO: Six children and three women were among 15 people killed when militants linked to the Easter Sunday bombings opened fire...
Saturday, April 27, 2019 - 15:18
Colombo: The US Embassy in Sri Lanka has said that the Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI) was on the ground in the island...
Wednesday, April 24, 2019 - 19:57
BEIJING: China on Monday claimed that "positive progress" has been made on designating Pakistan-based JeM chief Masood Azhar as a...
Monday, April 1, 2019 - 16:00