Displaying 1 - 10 of 10
New Delhi/Berne: India has got first tranche of swiss bank account details of its nationals under a new automatic information...
Monday, October 7, 2019 - 16:39
New Delhi: The Income Tax (I-T) Department has decided to adopt a more friendly approach in its dealings with the tax assessees,...
Sunday, August 18, 2019 - 19:33
New Delhi: With Prime Minister Narendra Modi completing 75 days today in his second avatar as the nation's helmsman, he speaks...
Wednesday, August 14, 2019 - 15:48
New Delhi: The government on Tuesday extended the due date for filing income tax returns by individuals for financial year 2018-...
Tuesday, July 23, 2019 - 20:06
NEW DELHI: The current basic income tax exemption limit of Rs 2.5 lakh is unlikely to be raised in the forthcoming full Budget...
Monday, June 24, 2019 - 18:39
New Delhi, June 7 (IANS) The Enforcement Directorate on Friday said it has registered a case of money laundering against media...
Friday, June 7, 2019 - 16:12
New Delhi: The Supreme Court has said that linkage of PAN with Aadhaar is mandatory for filing of Income Tax returns.  A bench...
Wednesday, February 6, 2019 - 18:54
New Delhi: The number of people filing Income Tax returns have increased 50 per cent to 6.08 crore so far in the assessment year...
Tuesday, December 4, 2018 - 16:51
New Delhi: The number of and average income declared by salaried and non-salaried categories of taxpayers in the country have...
Monday, October 22, 2018 - 19:51
WASHINGTON: A top American daily has alleged that President Donald Trump was engaged in suspect tax schemes as he reaped riches...
Wednesday, October 3, 2018 - 13:36