Displaying 1 - 20 of 102
MUMBAI: Indian investors turned cautious on Monday ahead of consumer price index (CPI) inflation data release later this week as...
Monday, December 9, 2019 - 19:00
New Delhi, Dec 4 (PTI) Shares of automakers rallied over 7 per cent on Wednesday after some companies announced hiking prices...
Wednesday, December 4, 2019 - 19:06
NEW DELHI: Shares of automobile companies tumbled as much as 2.59 per cent on Monday after they posted subdued sales numbers for...
Monday, December 2, 2019 - 19:48
Mumbai: Benchmark stock indices extended their record-breaking run for the second day on Thursday, propped up by gains in index...
Thursday, November 28, 2019 - 18:21
Mumbai: Market benchmark Sensex dropped by 72 points to close at 40,284.19 on Monday due to losses in private banks, IT and...
Monday, November 18, 2019 - 18:06
Pune:  Tata Motors Limited on Wednesday inaugurated its state-of-the-art ‘Advance Power Systems Engineering Tech Center’ at their...
Thursday, November 14, 2019 - 13:33
Mumbai: The BSE Sensex rallied 222 points to hit a new all-time high of 40,469.78 on Wednesday as investors accumulated banking...
Wednesday, November 6, 2019 - 18:12
MUMBAI: Investors hurriedly bought Tata Motors shares on Thursday after the news of Britain and the EU reaching a new Brexit deal...
Thursday, October 17, 2019 - 18:42
MUMBAI: Benchmark indices closed with gains for the fourth session on the trot on Wednesday, propped up by finance, energy and IT...
Wednesday, October 16, 2019 - 19:15
Mumbai: The Sensex and Nifty finished with smart gains on Friday, largely in tandem with global markets as hopes of a trade truce...
Friday, October 11, 2019 - 17:27
Mumbai: Equity benchmark BSE Sensex declined by 141 points after a volatile session on Monday, dragged down by losses in index...
Monday, October 7, 2019 - 16:21
Mumbai: The BSE Sensex plummeted 504 points on Wednesday as investors booked profit following the benchmark's recent record-...
Wednesday, September 25, 2019 - 17:18
Mumbai: Market participants scrambled to book profits on Tuesday, pausing the stellar two-day rally in benchmarks Sensex and...
Tuesday, September 24, 2019 - 20:54
It is no secret that the automobile industry in India is facing an unprecedented slowdown. The sales numbers continue to slide...
Sunday, September 22, 2019 - 09:36
Mumbai: Market benchmark BSE Sensex plunged 470 points on Thursday, dragged by a heavy sell-off in banking and energy stocks amid...
Thursday, September 19, 2019 - 18:06
Mumbai: Market benchmark BSE Sensex on Tuesday plummeted 642 points as investors weighed India's fiscal worries due to soaring...
Tuesday, September 17, 2019 - 17:57
Everywhere we go these days, there’s only one talk of the town which is, ‘new traffic rules and hefty fines’ under the Amendments...
Sunday, September 15, 2019 - 10:15
MUMBAI: Equity benchmark BSE Sensex ticked higher for the third session on the trot on Wednesday, fuelled by gains in banking and...
Wednesday, September 11, 2019 - 18:24
Chennai: Hinduja Group flagship firm Ashok Leyland on Monday announced non-working days at its various manufacturing facilities...
Monday, September 9, 2019 - 14:00
Mumbai: Indian equity benchmarks Sensex and Nifty on Wednesday recovered from the massive losses logged in the previous session...
Wednesday, September 4, 2019 - 18:18