Displaying 1 - 20 of 39
The self-proclaimed Caliph and world’s most wanted terrorist Abu Bakr al-Baghdadi has been killed in a US operation. The world is...
Sunday, November 3, 2019 - 14:03
Srinagar: Terming Article 370 an internal issue of India, EU parliamentarians visiting Jammu and Kashmir on Wednesday said they...
Wednesday, October 30, 2019 - 14:39
Phoenix Marketcity, claimed to be Pune’s leading luxury lifestyle and entertainment destination, will take you back in history to...
Sunday, October 13, 2019 - 19:57
Tehran: Suspected missile strikes hit an Iranian oil tanker near the Saudi coast on Friday, its owner said, the first Iranian...
Friday, October 11, 2019 - 15:21
Tehran (Iran): Iran slammed on Saturday the United States for what it called an "inhumane" decision to bar its foreign minister,...
Saturday, September 28, 2019 - 20:00
Oslo: An Iranian tanker released after being detained for six weeks by the British overseas territory of Gibraltar is now headed...
Friday, August 30, 2019 - 18:00
The haunting stare of the girl makes me shift uncomfortably. She has big brown eyes. Dishevelled hair thrusts out of her...
Saturday, August 10, 2019 - 20:45
Bangkok: The United States and Russia ripped up a Cold War-era missile pact on Friday in a move that raised the spectre of an...
Friday, August 2, 2019 - 20:33
Washington: Osama bin Laden's son Hamza, chosen heir to the leadership of Al-Qaeda, has been killed, US media reported Wednesday...
Thursday, August 1, 2019 - 15:45
LONDON: Britain on Monday ruled out swapping seized oil tankers with Iran as a second UK warship arrived in the Gulf to conduct...
Monday, July 29, 2019 - 17:57
The Strait of Hormuz (SoH) has become a new escalation point in the growing tension in the Gulf. Tensions began with UK’s seizure...
Sunday, July 28, 2019 - 13:45
Maaret Al-Numan (Syria): Russian air strikes on a market in northwestern Syria killed 23 people on Monday, a monitor said, in the...
Monday, July 22, 2019 - 18:06
LONDON: The UK has said it is deeply concerned over Iran's seizure of a British-flagged tanker, comprising 18 Indians in its 23-...
Saturday, July 20, 2019 - 18:33
NEW DELHI/LONDON: Eighteen Indians were among 23 people onboard a British oil tanker seized by Iran, and India said it is in...
Saturday, July 20, 2019 - 18:24
LONDON: Eighteen Indian nationals are among the 23 crew members of a British-flagged oil tanker seized by Iran in the Strait of...
Saturday, July 20, 2019 - 18:24
Dubai: The British navy said it prevented three Iranian paramilitary vessels from impeding the passage of a British oil tanker in...
Thursday, July 11, 2019 - 20:24
BEIRUT: Fighting raged in northwest Syria on Thursday with clashes between regime forces and jihadist-led fighters killing 130...
Thursday, June 20, 2019 - 16:24
Vatican City: Pope Francis will receive Russian President Vladimir Putin on July 4 in what will become their third meeting, the...
Thursday, June 6, 2019 - 17:30
Azaz (Syria): At least 19 people were killed on Sunday in a car bomb near a bustling market and mosque in a rebel-held city in...
Monday, June 3, 2019 - 18:00
Beirut: Israel carried out air strikes in Syria on Sunday in response to rare rocket fire from the neighbouring country, its...
Sunday, June 2, 2019 - 18:51