Displaying 1 - 20 of 219
"Cinema is an edited reality and a mirror of society. While society decides morality, films are desperate to connect with the...
Wednesday, August 5, 2020 - 20:00
Pune: Kin of deceased 71-year-old patient have alleged that Symbiosis hospital took money from them for treatment of COVID-19...
Monday, July 27, 2020 - 10:00
Pune: Coronavirus has taken over the beds in the intensive care unit for critically ill patients in government and private...
Friday, July 17, 2020 - 11:45
Pune: Pune based five students from Management studies have come up with an innovate way to sanitise mobile handsets, pen,...
Monday, July 6, 2020 - 19:30
Pune has been witnessing a surge in coronavirus cases. The district has recorded over 1,000 fresh COVID-19 cases in the last 24...
Saturday, July 4, 2020 - 10:00
Pune: The central government has made mandatory use of facemask in order to curtail the spread of the novel coronavirus. Number...
Friday, July 3, 2020 - 18:15
There just doesn't seem to be an end to the increasing number of COVID-19 cases. As far as Pune which is an epicentre of the...
Saturday, June 27, 2020 - 22:27
Pune: The Pune Municipal Corporation (PMC) will foot the bill for patients who are willing to take treatment for COVID-19 in...
Thursday, June 25, 2020 - 16:33
The Pune Municipal Corporation (PMC) is encouraging yellow and orange ration cardholders to take medical treatment from private...
Wednesday, June 24, 2020 - 22:27
Pune: The iconic Common Man's statue at Symbiosis gets protective mask to raise awareness around COVID-19 pandemic. With this,...
Tuesday, June 23, 2020 - 18:33
Pune: The Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU) has secured a 9th position in the university category of the National...
Friday, June 12, 2020 - 11:36
7 am on a Monday, sometime in August 2020. Still half-asleep, stumbling around from time-to-time, Avi walks in the room. His mom...
Monday, June 1, 2020 - 07:36
Pune: As many as 143 Afghan passengers stranded in different parts of the country departed from Pune airport by a special flight...
Sunday, May 17, 2020 - 19:36
Unearthing myriad forms of misinformation, Kingston University in London reveals that people believe in above 60 per cent of fake...
Saturday, May 9, 2020 - 14:21
Unlike the usual summer months, when children sing their carefree ditty, this year, kids are spending their vacations indoors —...
Sunday, May 3, 2020 - 18:00
The education sector is not behind when it comes to coping up with COVID-19. Like other sectors, the education sector has also...
Sunday, May 3, 2020 - 15:00
Pune: The lockdown in India due to coronavirus disease (COVID-19) has proved to be a major turning point for the Indian education...
Thursday, April 30, 2020 - 15:12
Pune: As many as ten positive cases of COVID-19 were detected at Ghorpardi area which comes under the Pune Cantonment Board (PCB...
Saturday, April 25, 2020 - 17:21
Pune: A team of scientists from Pune’s Symbiosis Centre for Nanoscience and Nanotechnology (SCNN) and Symbiosis School of...
Thursday, April 16, 2020 - 22:42
Pune: Many private hospitals in the country have undergone infrastructural changes to set up separate isolation wards to battle...
Wednesday, April 8, 2020 - 19:12