Displaying 1 - 20 of 178
Pune: The Institute of Chartered Accountants of India (ICAI) has postponed the CA examinations, scheduled from May 2, 2020, in...
Sunday, March 29, 2020 - 22:36
PUNE: With colleges and universities closed till March 31, to ensure students are abreast with the syllabus and there is no...
Saturday, March 21, 2020 - 18:21
PUNE: The State government has decided to merge the Maharashtra International Education Board (MIEB) with the Maharashtra State...
Thursday, March 19, 2020 - 16:03
We all know that Gandhian teachings have crossed Indian shores, and many people are well-versed with it. But when I recently met...
Saturday, March 14, 2020 - 22:09
PUNE/PIMPRI: Barring an incident of copying in Jalgaon, the first paper for the Secondary School Certificate (SSC) students went...
Wednesday, March 4, 2020 - 10:57
PUNE: After burning the night oil all through the year, over 17.65 lakh students will appear for the Secondary School Certificate...
Tuesday, March 3, 2020 - 11:24
PUNE: The Secondary School Certificate (SSC) examination conducted by the Maharashtra State Board of Secondary and Higher...
Monday, March 2, 2020 - 15:51
PUNE: The bill to make Marathi compulsory at all schools across the State irrespective of their board or medium of instruction...
Friday, February 28, 2020 - 09:51
PUNE: Kalyani Pundlik, a second year BCom student at Brihan Maharashtra College of Commerce (BMCC), has secured All India First...
Wednesday, February 26, 2020 - 10:24
PUNE: The Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE) has extended the deadline to apply for the Central Teachers Eligibility...
Monday, February 24, 2020 - 12:24
Mumbai: The State Education Department has decided to adopt CBSE syllabus for all military schools in Maharashtra. The decision...
Sunday, February 23, 2020 - 14:30
We all wait...for better opportunities, for success and so on. The wait, the long period of interval before things start moving...
Friday, February 21, 2020 - 20:36
PUNE/PIMPRI: Students of Pune and Pimpri Chinchwad appeared for their first paper of the Higher Secondary Certificate (HSC)...
Wednesday, February 19, 2020 - 12:00
PUNE: The fight of parents in Maharashtra against fee hike at schools continues. The India Wide Parents Association (IWPA) has...
Monday, February 17, 2020 - 12:03
What makes several generations of one family to pursue music, to surrender themselves to it? How do they look at this journey and...
Wednesday, February 12, 2020 - 08:45
Indian Space Research Organisation launched a special programme for School Children called ‘Young Scientist Programme’ ‘YUva...
Monday, February 10, 2020 - 21:00
MUMBAI: The State Education Department is contemplating to include Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj and Dr Babasaheb Ambedkar in the...
Friday, January 31, 2020 - 11:45
When it comes to Indian art globally, the patrons and audiences are aware of the  works of the modern masters like M F Husain, S...
Saturday, January 25, 2020 - 09:33
PUNE: In a bid to reduce school-going childrens’ burden of textbooks, the Balbharati has proposed the introduction of an...
Thursday, January 23, 2020 - 09:45
All those who have pursued Indian classical music diligently are well-versed with the concepts of legacy, absorbing new...
Friday, January 10, 2020 - 09:42