Displaying 1 - 20 of 73
The resume doesn't get edgier. Doing his first five films with debutant directors, giving Anurag Kashyap the idea for 'Dev D',...
Sunday, May 31, 2020 - 16:36
With pentagon confirming sightings of UFO'S and the world going through an apocalypse, is Elon Musk getting his newborn ready for...
Wednesday, May 6, 2020 - 14:42
As of 2018, the motion picture industry was worth US$ 136 billion, which includes the box office and home entertainment revenue....
Wednesday, April 22, 2020 - 16:57
The coronavirus lockdown period has brought some of the much-loved series from the past back on the telly. And the popularity of...
Saturday, April 18, 2020 - 16:21
Vin Diesel probably never rests, how it is possible for one actor to appear in multiple action franchises as well standalone...
Friday, March 13, 2020 - 22:39
A common trope in pulp fiction used to be the classic damsel in distress. Several covers of these pulp novels featured a skimpily...
Saturday, February 29, 2020 - 20:39
Mumbai:  Akshay Kumar and Katrina Kaifs upcoming cop drama "Sooryavanshi" is the most anticipated India movie of 2020, according...
Wednesday, February 12, 2020 - 16:42
LOS ANGELES: Joaquin Phoenix won the best actor Oscar at the 92nd Academy Awards for playing superhero Batman's nemesis in "Joker...
Monday, February 10, 2020 - 11:51
The comics have given us characters that stay with us; some give us hope, like Superman, some stand for strength, liberation and...
Saturday, February 1, 2020 - 21:03
The New Year is here, and well, we are in a new decade too. I’m not a huge New Year kind of guy, but it’s already been 20 years...
Saturday, January 4, 2020 - 20:54
The leading lady and gentleman is the most important aspect of any Bollywood film. Though content is king, makers go to great...
Wednesday, January 1, 2020 - 08:09
When you watch a series so intently, it becomes a part of your life. As you spend hours watching the characters, you want to...
Sunday, December 29, 2019 - 08:21
If you know your Klingon from your Ewokese, then Phoenix Cosplay Sanctum 2.0 was the place to be at this weekend. The audience...
Monday, December 16, 2019 - 21:30
After Uri: The Surgical Strike, director Aditya Dhar and Vicky Kaushal are set to unite yet again. Their superhero genre film...
Sunday, December 8, 2019 - 20:42
Time and again, Taapsee Pannu has proved her acting prowess and won the hearts of the audience. It’s not just her acting but her...
Sunday, November 24, 2019 - 18:57
Disney has roped in Priyanka Chopra Jonas and Parineeti Chopra to voice the characters of Elsa and Anna, respectively, in their...
Friday, October 18, 2019 - 21:45
Vishwakarandak 2019, one of the most awaited college fests held in VIT, Pune, is just around the corner. The fest will be held at...
Monday, October 7, 2019 - 20:21
Whenever I conduct workshops on cartooning and comic-making, I usually ask the attendees to name some of their favourite comic...
Saturday, October 5, 2019 - 20:30
Indian actors, producers and directors are slowly creating their own space in Hollywood. Deepa Mehta, Mira Nair, Shekhar Kapur,...
Thursday, September 26, 2019 - 21:12
The last few days have seen Marvel fans go berserk. And rightfully so! The character we all loved, not just in the movies, but...
Saturday, August 31, 2019 - 22:42