Displaying 1 - 20 of 109
New Delhi: Union Home Minister Amit Shah on Tuesday said that the death sentence of Babbar Khalsa terrorist Balwant Singh Rajoana...
Tuesday, December 3, 2019 - 14:36
Islamabad: Pakistan on Tuesday rejected as "completely baseless" the Indian Army chief's statement on the reactivation of a Jaish...
Tuesday, September 24, 2019 - 14:57
Islamabad: Pakistan Foreign Minister Shah Mahmood Qureshi said that war is not an option to deal with the Kashmir issue amidst...
Saturday, August 31, 2019 - 17:03
The presidential election in Afghanistan is scheduled for September 28. But there is uncertainty. Many things are happening on...
Sunday, August 25, 2019 - 10:51
Kabul: Joy and celebration turned into horror and carnage when an Islamic State suicide bomber targeted a packed Afghan wedding...
Sunday, August 18, 2019 - 21:09
WASHINGTON: Buoyed by US President Donald Trump's offer of mediation on Kashmir, Pakistan Prime Minister Imran Khan on Tuesday...
Tuesday, July 23, 2019 - 14:57
Wagah/New Delhi: India on Sunday conveyed its concerns to Pakistan on the possible attempts by individuals and groups to disrupt...
Sunday, July 14, 2019 - 17:36
Osaka: Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Friday met Russian President Vladimir Putin and Chinese President Xi Jinping here and...
Friday, June 28, 2019 - 19:24
Mumbai: NCP Chief Sharad Pawar on Sunday slammed the Narendra Modi government's assertion of "hitting the enemy in his home",...
Sunday, June 9, 2019 - 18:39
New Delhi: Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Congress President Rahul Gandhi and UPA Chairperson Sonia Gandhi were among several...
Tuesday, May 21, 2019 - 12:03
Colombo (PTI): A Sri Lankan court has ordered a DNA test before May 15 to verify the death of Mohamed Cassim Zahran, the ring...
Friday, May 10, 2019 - 17:30
Lahore (PTI): A teenage Taliban suicide bomber blew himself up outside one of Pakistan's oldest and most revered Sufi shrines in...
Wednesday, May 8, 2019 - 18:39
SHOPIAN/PULWAMA: Deserted roads leading to polling booths and overbearing presence of security forces were dominant scenes on...
Monday, May 6, 2019 - 19:09
Colombo:  A string of eight devastating blasts, including suicide attacks, struck churches and luxury hotels frequented by...
Sunday, April 21, 2019 - 20:18
Islamabad: Pakistan's Premier Imran Khan has said he believes there may be a better chance of peace talks with India and settle...
Wednesday, April 10, 2019 - 13:12
SRINAGAR: An explosion destroyed a car on the Jammu-Srinagar highway in Jammu and Kashmir's Banihal district on Saturday,...
Saturday, March 30, 2019 - 15:48
ISLAMABAD: It would be a "mistake" for India to view Pakistan with the eye of pre-partition and its desire for peace should not...
Saturday, March 23, 2019 - 15:21
NEW DELHI: A Delhi court on Friday sent alleged Jaish-e-Mohammed terrorist Sajjad Khan, a close aide of Pulwama attack mastermind...
Friday, March 22, 2019 - 17:21
Washington: The US has warned Pakistan that another terror attack on India will prove to be "extremely problematic" as it asked...
Thursday, March 21, 2019 - 11:03
New Delhi: Congress president Rahul Gandhi has accused the BJP of trying to create a 'hyper nationalistic environment' ahead of...
Thursday, March 14, 2019 - 17:09