Displaying 1 - 20 of 57
PUNE:  The State Sugar Commissioner has recommended November 25 as the date to begin crushing of sugarcane and the office has...
Thursday, November 14, 2019 - 11:09
PUNE: With severe and moderate floods in various states across the country, Skymet, a private weather forecaster, has come up...
Wednesday, November 6, 2019 - 10:06
Pune: As per the Sugar Commissionerate, 70 applications out of 159 online applications from sugar mills for crushing licences...
Sunday, November 3, 2019 - 13:57
PUNE:  The rainfall in the State has delayed the crushing of sugarcane for a month as the farmers are unable to harvest sugarcane...
Thursday, October 31, 2019 - 10:27
Pune: The BJP is making a fresh bid to make a dent into the Pawar family's stronghold of Baramati in the upcoming Maharashtra...
Tuesday, October 15, 2019 - 13:09
Kolhapur: Union Home Minister Amit Shahon Sunday heaped praise on Prime Minister Narendra Modi for abrogating Article 370, saying...
Sunday, October 13, 2019 - 17:36
BEED: Prime Minister Narendra Modi is working to address the issues of deprived and backward classes by setting up an OBC...
Wednesday, October 9, 2019 - 09:54
Pune: Speaking at the inauguration of the 65th convention of The Deccan Sugar Technologists Association India (DSTA), Dr KP...
Thursday, October 3, 2019 - 10:54
PUNE: Drought and then excess rainfall have given a huge blow to sugar production in the State as production was expected to be...
Wednesday, September 25, 2019 - 12:27
KOLHAPUR/ PUNE: As the residents of Chikhli entered their village, they were worried about how they were going to resume their...
Tuesday, September 3, 2019 - 14:33
PUNE: Trials of genetically modified (GM) crops should be allowed, said Umesh Sarangi, former chairman of NABARD, on Saturday at...
Sunday, September 1, 2019 - 08:51
The most-awaited months in the Hindu almanac are Shravan and Bhadrapad. The latter ushers in the 10-day festival of their most...
Saturday, August 31, 2019 - 22:06
BHILAWADI (SANGLI)/PUNE:  “I know I would not have any work for at least three-five months. We have received a lot of food and...
Thursday, August 29, 2019 - 09:27
Sangli: Hundreds of submerged sugarcane farms, damaged houses with only sludge inside, decomposed animal carcasses lying around...
Monday, August 19, 2019 - 15:30
Pune: Officials from the Sugar Commissionerate fear that this year due to floods in Kolhapur and Sangli, production of sugar for...
Wednesday, August 14, 2019 - 09:54
PUNE: Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) Chief Sharad Pawar demanded on Thursday that the government should announce a total loan...
Friday, August 9, 2019 - 11:12
PUNE: Three resource centres will be set up to facilitate better healthcare facilities for sugarcane workers in Beed, Parali and...
Wednesday, July 10, 2019 - 11:30
PUNE: In a bid to develop a sustainable technology for sugarcane farming, CSIR-National Chemical Laboratory (CSIR-NCL) has signed...
Wednesday, July 10, 2019 - 11:15
New Delhi: With water fast becoming a stressed resource and the Narendra Modi government focusing majorly on water conservation...
Tuesday, July 9, 2019 - 18:12
New Delhi: Area sown under kharif crops was down by 27 per cent at 234.33 lakh hectare amid deficient monsoon rainfall last month...
Sunday, July 7, 2019 - 18:06