Displaying 1 - 20 of 102
MUMBAI: Benchmark indices closed with gains for the fourth session on the trot on Wednesday, propped up by finance, energy and IT...
Wednesday, October 16, 2019 - 19:15
MUMBAI: In a boost to the divestment process, the shares of Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation (IRCTC) on Monday...
Monday, October 14, 2019 - 17:42
MUMBAI: The 30-scrip Sensitive Index (Sensex) opened on a positive note on Wednesday. The BSE Sensex opened at 37,628.05 points...
Wednesday, October 9, 2019 - 10:06
MUMBAI: Stock market benchmark BSE Sensex plummeted by 434 points on Friday due to heavy losses in banking and FMCG stocks...
Friday, October 4, 2019 - 18:57
MUMBAI: Sensex on Thursday closed nearly 200 points lower as global markets slid over announcements of tariffs on European goods...
Thursday, October 3, 2019 - 20:06
MUMBAI: Equity benchmarks languished for the third straight session on Tuesday as financial sector woes, auto sales slump and...
Tuesday, October 1, 2019 - 17:24
Mumbai: BSE Sensex surged over 1,500 points on Friday after the government slashed corporate tax for domestic companies and new...
Friday, September 20, 2019 - 14:33
London: London Stock Exchange Group on Friday formally rejected a takeover bid by its Hong Kong rival, citing "fundamental" flaws...
Friday, September 13, 2019 - 21:24
MUMBAI: Benchmark indices finished with smart gains on Friday as investors wagered on another rate cut by the RBI following...
Friday, September 13, 2019 - 18:45
MUMBAI: Equity benchmark BSE Sensex ticked higher for the third session on the trot on Wednesday, fuelled by gains in banking and...
Wednesday, September 11, 2019 - 18:24
MUMBAI: Market benchmark Sensex crashed about 770 points on Tuesday due to broad-based panick selloffs as dismal GDP print, weak...
Tuesday, September 3, 2019 - 18:09
New Delhi: The Congress on Sunday expressed concern over what it called the "slowdown" of economy and said the country is facing...
Sunday, August 18, 2019 - 19:42
Hong Kong: Cathay Pacific announced the shock resignation on Friday of its CEO Rupert Hogg, days after the Hong Kong carrier was...
Friday, August 16, 2019 - 18:12
Mumbai: Over 40,000 police personnel will be guarding the financial capital to ensure that Independence Day passes off without...
Wednesday, August 14, 2019 - 19:48
MUMBAI: Equity benchmark BSE Sensex overcame a weak start to end nearly 100 points higher on Friday, led by auto, IT and finance...
Friday, August 2, 2019 - 18:24
MUMBAI: Equity benchmark Sensex pared gains to settle over 289 points lower on heavy sell-offs mainly in bank, auto and energy...
Tuesday, July 30, 2019 - 18:54
MUMBAI: After a day's breather, benchmark indices Sensex and Nifty on Monday resumed their weakening trend to settle around the...
Monday, July 29, 2019 - 17:57
MUMBAI: The BSE Sensex crashed 560 points while the broader NSE Nifty closed much below the key 11,500-mark on Friday after the...
Friday, July 19, 2019 - 18:21
MUMBAI: Snapping its three-day rising streak, equity benchmark BSE Sensex slumped 318 points on Thursday as sluggish corporate...
Thursday, July 18, 2019 - 18:48
MUMBAI: Extending gains for the third consecutive session, market benchmark BSE Sensex rose 85 points on Wednesday, driven by...
Wednesday, July 17, 2019 - 17:24