Displaying 1 - 20 of 28
PUNE: Maharashtra Police Force One team emerged as the overall winner of the 10th All India Police Commando Competition (AIPCC)...
Monday, December 23, 2019 - 10:33
The fear factor in people irrespective of gender in venturing out of home at night is something always on mind, especially when...
Sunday, December 8, 2019 - 14:21
PUNE: As the city gets ready to bid adieu to its favourite Ganpati on Thursday (September 12), the police have geared up for the...
Wednesday, September 11, 2019 - 09:48
Pune: With the civic administration once again trying to start the pending work of Bhama Askhed dam pipeline project, local...
Tuesday, May 21, 2019 - 11:48
PUNE: A total of 11,000 police personnel including those from the Central Reserve Police Force (CRPF) have been deployed for...
Tuesday, April 23, 2019 - 10:36
Pune: Maharashtra DGP Subodh Kumar Jaiswal on Wednesday said the Pune city police have arrested the accused in Elgar Parishad...
Thursday, March 7, 2019 - 14:00
Pune: A year after caste clashes marred the event to celebrate the anniversary of Koregaon Bhima battle, at least five lakh...
Tuesday, January 1, 2019 - 20:21
KOREGAON BHIMA/PUNE: Learning lessons from the violence on January 1, 2018, the Pune Rural Police have turned Koregaon-Bhima and...
Tuesday, January 1, 2019 - 11:36
Pune: Lucknow defeated Pune City Police 5-1 to enter the semifinals of the Aga Khan Cup Hockey Tournament in progress at Major...
Saturday, December 8, 2018 - 00:09
Mumbai: The ten-day long Ganesh festival kicked off with zeal and fervour across Maharashtra Thursday. The festival began with...
Thursday, September 13, 2018 - 13:33
Pune: About 50 Maratha protesters were detained when they refused to leave the Pune district collector’s office till Thursday...
Friday, August 10, 2018 - 10:09
Pune: Protesters today vandalised property at the Pune district collectorate during the 'Maharashtra bandh' called by Maratha...
Thursday, August 9, 2018 - 17:15
Pune: About 15,000 police personnel including Rapid Action Force (RAF) and State Reserve Police Force (SRPF) will be deployed in...
Thursday, August 9, 2018 - 11:24
Pune: In view of the 'bandh' (shutdown) called by the Maratha organisations on August 9 over their reservation demand, police...
Tuesday, August 7, 2018 - 21:45
Pune: Krida Prabodhini, Income Tax Department, GST & Customs had it easy wins, while Hockey United struggles in their...
Wednesday, July 18, 2018 - 11:18
PUNE: As the Sant Tukaram Maharaj and Sant Dnyaneshwar Maharaj Palkhis will be reaching Wakdewadi on Saturday, Pune city traffic...
Friday, July 6, 2018 - 09:48
Nashik/ Pune: Five persons including a two-year-old child were rescued from a violent mob of thousands wanting to lynch them in...
Tuesday, July 3, 2018 - 08:51
AURANGABAD: The situation in Maharashtra's riot-hit Aurangabad city today remained tense, but under control, four days after the...
Tuesday, May 15, 2018 - 11:45
Aurangabad (Maharashtra): At least one person has been killed and more than 35 injured, including 10 policemen, when clashes...
Saturday, May 12, 2018 - 13:06
Pune: Two accused have been arrested by Pune city police in connection with the State Reserve Police Force (SRPF) recruitment...
Thursday, May 10, 2018 - 13:48