Displaying 1 - 20 of 106
PUNE: The second international conference on Sustainable Water Management will be organised in the city from November 6 to 8.  It...
Wednesday, November 6, 2019 - 12:27
The self-proclaimed Caliph and world’s most wanted terrorist Abu Bakr al-Baghdadi has been killed in a US operation. The world is...
Sunday, November 3, 2019 - 14:03
In our country, chai is an anytime favourite. You don’t need an excuse to have tea. Guests coming over? Serve them tea. Having a...
Sunday, October 27, 2019 - 21:00
Mumbai: Batting legends Sachin Tendulkar and Brian Lara will once again be seen on the ground hitting fours and sixes, when the...
Friday, October 18, 2019 - 10:54
Pune: Virat Kohli on Friday slammed his career best Test score of 254 as India posted a mammoth 601/5 before declaring on Day 2...
Friday, October 11, 2019 - 17:36
Pune: India skipper Virat Kohli on Friday surpassed Australian batting legend Don Bradman by amassing the most 150 plus scores as...
Friday, October 11, 2019 - 14:57
Karachi: Pakistan's head coach Misbah-ul-Haq says the humiliating 0-3 hammering in a T20 series against a second-string Sri Lanka...
Thursday, October 10, 2019 - 19:24
Nashik: President Ram Nath Kovind on Thursday presented the prestigious President's Colours to the Army Aviation Corps at a...
Thursday, October 10, 2019 - 16:27
Visakhapatnam: Mohammed Shami's lethal spell of fast bowling was beautifully complemented by Ravindra Jadeja's guile as India...
Sunday, October 6, 2019 - 15:48
New Delhi: Concerned over rising onion prices, the Centre on Sunday banned the export of the key kitchen staple and imposed a...
Sunday, September 29, 2019 - 18:03
India is facing a rising, new strategic threat. It isn’t another brigade the Pakistanis moved to the LoC or another overly...
Monday, September 9, 2019 - 10:39
New Delhi /Pune: Lt Gen Manoj Mukund Naravane assumed charge of Vice Chief of the 1.3 million-strong Indian Army on Sunday. He...
Monday, September 2, 2019 - 12:36
The DSC Prize for South Asian Literature, which is now in its ninth year, has announced that it would be awarding the DSC Prize...
Saturday, August 31, 2019 - 22:18
Kingston (Jamaica): India vice-captain Ajinkya Rahane says scoring his 10th Test century after a drought of two years was special...
Friday, August 30, 2019 - 17:39
New Delhi: Moody's Investors Service on Friday revised downwards India's GDP growth forecast for the current year to 6.2 per cent...
Friday, August 23, 2019 - 17:45
CHENNAI: Security has been tightened in Tamil Nadu following an intelligence alert that six Lashkar-e-Taiba (LeT) terrorists have...
Friday, August 23, 2019 - 13:48
New Delhi: India will introduce a flexible e-tourist visa regime for over 160 countries based on tourist footfall, with higher...
Tuesday, August 20, 2019 - 17:54
Oishee Banerjee and Yazhini Sathiamoorthy have made their school and the city (Mumbai) proud as their essays have been published...
Saturday, August 17, 2019 - 20:15
BEIJING/MELBOURNE/ISLAMABAD: Thousands of Indians across the world on Thursday proudly celebrated India's 73rd Independence Day...
Friday, August 16, 2019 - 10:27
New Delhi: The Intelligence Bureau (IB) has issued an alert about Islamic State (IS) and ISI-backed terrorist groups planning...
Sunday, August 11, 2019 - 18:18