Displaying 1 - 20 of 280
New Delhi: India has proposed setting up of a common electronic platform for all SAARC nations to share expertise and best...
Friday, March 27, 2020 - 14:27
New Delhi:  As many as 276 Indians have been infected with coronavirus abroad, including 255 in Iran, 12 in UAE and five in Italy...
Wednesday, March 18, 2020 - 18:06
New Delhi: Over 25,782 foreigners from minority communities in Pakistan, Afghanistan and Bangladesh entered India between 2015...
Tuesday, March 17, 2020 - 20:45
More than a celebration, it was a sigh of relief. A boulder, weighing a billion expectations, was off his shoulders. The date –...
Monday, March 16, 2020 - 19:03
Sydney: Former Australian spinner Brad Hogg has said that India's star opening batsman Rohit Sharma is the one who is most likely...
Monday, March 16, 2020 - 18:33
New Delhi: Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Friday proposed formulation of a joint strategy by SAARC nations to fight coronavirus...
Friday, March 13, 2020 - 18:06
The coronavirus outbreak has not only slowed down the global economy but also has impacted the international sporting arena. With...
Wednesday, March 4, 2020 - 12:04
MELBOURNE: The Indian eves continued their stellar form in the ongoing Women's T20 World Cup as they registered a seven-wicket...
Saturday, February 29, 2020 - 17:27
Four years ago, Aditi Ramesh was a corporate lawyer. Today she is living her dream. The Mumbai-based Carnatic vocalist and...
Friday, February 28, 2020 - 20:39
Mumbai: Legendary Indian batsmen Sachin Tendulkar and Virender Sehwag have showered praise on young Shafali Verma, who has been...
Friday, February 28, 2020 - 17:15
NEW DELHI: An Air India flight on Thursday brought back to the national capital 119 Indians and 5 foreigners who were on board a...
Thursday, February 27, 2020 - 09:33
Christchurch: India captain Virat Kohli has lost his numero uno spot in the ICC Test rankings after managing only 21 runs in his...
Wednesday, February 26, 2020 - 16:24
BEIJING: The overall death toll in mainland China due to the deadly coronavirus has increased to 2,345, while the number of...
Saturday, February 22, 2020 - 18:18
Karachi: Pakistan batsman Umar Akmal was on Thursday suspended by the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) with immediate effect under...
Thursday, February 20, 2020 - 18:30
Sri Lankan PM Mahinda Rajapaksa visited India for five days from February 7 to 11. It was his first foreign trip since he was...
Sunday, February 16, 2020 - 16:00
New Delhi: Union Home Minister Amit Shah on Thursday asserted for a complete control on drug trafficking in India, saying that...
Thursday, February 13, 2020 - 17:42
Beijing: The death toll due to the novel coronavirus outbreak in China has increased to 811 on Sunday, surpassing that of the...
Sunday, February 9, 2020 - 19:09
NEW DELHI: India on Saturday hoped that the Sri Lankan government will realise the aspirations of the Tamil community in the...
Saturday, February 8, 2020 - 17:18
New Delhi: Attacking the ruling Aam Aadmi Party, Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Tuesday said Delhi needs a government that will...
Tuesday, February 4, 2020 - 18:06
Over two centuries ago, Truefitt & Hill claim to have opened the first barbershop in Britain. Since 1805 they have been...
Monday, February 3, 2020 - 08:36