Displaying 1 - 20 of 35
A few days back, humanity suffered a massive setback when a policeman in Uttar Pradesh assaulted a physically challenged rickshaw...
Wednesday, September 23, 2020 - 17:15
Pune: A survey conducted by the State Council of Educational Research and Training (SCERT) has revealed that only 60 per cent...
Saturday, July 18, 2020 - 12:36
Pune: Nearly 6,000 disabled students across the Maharashtra state have achieved success in the Class XII examinations conducted...
Friday, July 17, 2020 - 09:27
Frida Kahlo, a Mexican painter, once said, “Feet, what do I need you for when I have wings to fly?” Pune’s Nagesh Kale, a 27-year...
Monday, July 13, 2020 - 17:00
Pune: Test reports of a brother and sister from Kavathe-Yemai village in Shirur Taluka who had attended a marriage function at...
Saturday, July 11, 2020 - 20:33
Pune: The Deputy Director of Education office has issued the timetable for First Year Junior College (FYJC) students admissions...
Thursday, July 2, 2020 - 16:06
Pune: Disability Commissioner Prerna Deshbhratar has instructed to provide online education to specially-abled students through...
Monday, June 29, 2020 - 17:48
Pune: Two sisters from Mumbai, one specially-abled, have overcome all obstacles in their path to shine, and the Special Olympics...
Friday, April 24, 2020 - 21:15
Pune: The Railway Protection Force (RPF) has set a target of making 10,000 home-made masks for people within a week. These masks...
Sunday, April 12, 2020 - 15:18
PUNE: Senior Congress corporator Aba Bagul has demanded that Rs 2,000 crore should be spent from the civic budget 2020-21 to save...
Saturday, April 4, 2020 - 15:15
Sayaji Pune, in association with Dazzle Dust, held a panel discussion called Womenspire to commemorate International Women’s Day...
Sunday, March 22, 2020 - 19:06
PUNE: Chinchwad-based physiotherapist Dr Rucha Akolkar and her husband Anket Akolkar are making footwear made of grass for...
Wednesday, March 4, 2020 - 11:12
PUNE: “The enhanced regulatory role of Reserve Bank of India (RBI) has brought greater stability to banking operations. I have...
Thursday, February 13, 2020 - 10:12
To many, disability is a barrier but Krupa Lodhiya has turned her disability into multiple opportunities. The 25-year-old was...
Tuesday, February 11, 2020 - 09:24
Prakash Tukaram Mohare (42), Taluka Sports Officer, Sangamner Taluka, Ahmednagar, may have a disability but that did not stop him...
Monday, February 3, 2020 - 09:24
Pune: Around 20,000 participants from Pune and surrounding areas flocked the streets of Balewadi on Sunday morning, as the Bajaj...
Tuesday, December 24, 2019 - 19:27
NEW DELHI: Braving the freezing the cold, hundreds of students poured into the streets outside the Jamia Millia University on...
Monday, December 16, 2019 - 14:45
PUNE: As part of its Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) MahaMetro will construct a Sainik Hostel/ accommodation for families...
Saturday, December 7, 2019 - 16:24
PUNE: In the celebration of democracy everyone gets the right to vote. This was demonstrated at various polling booths across the...
Tuesday, October 22, 2019 - 10:45
Mumbai: A 51-year-old man, whose family has a deposit of over Rs 90 lakh with the troubled Punjab and Maharashtra Bank...
Tuesday, October 15, 2019 - 13:15