Displaying 1 - 20 of 43
Facebook CEO Mark Zuckerberg says the social network is stepping up its efforts to combat virus-related misinformation by giving...
Thursday, March 5, 2020 - 13:15
Hong Kong: TikTok has dropped a "blunt" cyberbullying policy, the Chinese-owned sharing app said Wednesday after a report it hid...
Wednesday, December 4, 2019 - 15:24
Pune: The World Health Organization (WHO) has issued new recommendations to help countries reach the 8.1 million people living...
Sunday, December 1, 2019 - 16:21
Dia Mirza has joined the United Nations’ recent campaign #ItStartsWithUs. International celebrity Adrian Grenier started the...
Thursday, November 28, 2019 - 21:48
SAN FRANCISCO: Facebook already rules daily communication for more than two billion people around the world. Now it wants its own...
Tuesday, June 18, 2019 - 16:03
LONDON: Facebook is set Tuesday to unveil a bid to bring cryptocurrency payments into the mainstream, reportedly with the...
Monday, June 17, 2019 - 16:36
Menlo Park: "I am so glad she's dead" or "That's what she gets" will no longer be up on your Facebook page as the social network...
Friday, June 14, 2019 - 12:27
SAN FRANCISCO: Facebook on Friday said it is tightening live video streaming rules in response to the service being used to...
Saturday, March 30, 2019 - 17:42
Her Twitter bio mentions IPS (Retd), Author, Lieutenant Governor of Puducherry, IIT Delhi Alumnus, Nehru Fellow, Magsaysay...
Sunday, March 10, 2019 - 16:57
Banerjee said she has "great respect" for the CBI and urged it to speed up its probe into theft of the Nobel medal of...
Tuesday, February 5, 2019 - 20:45
Mumbai:  Ahead of Republic Day, the Maharashtra Anti Terrorism Squad (ATS) has detained nine youths suspected of terror links and...
Wednesday, January 23, 2019 - 12:18
San Francisco: The moderators at Facebook who carry out the critical task of removing dangerous content from its platform rely on...
Friday, December 28, 2018 - 14:03
NEW DELHI: The Indian government made information requests for 355 Twitter accounts in the January-June 2018 period while law...
Friday, December 14, 2018 - 18:06
NEW DELHI: Twitter is taking "multi-variable" steps, including the use of Artificial Intelligence (AI) tools, to curb the spread...
Monday, November 12, 2018 - 19:03
San Francisco: Facebook said Monday it had blocked some 30 accounts on its platform and 85 accounts on photo-sharing social...
Tuesday, November 6, 2018 - 15:03
Washington: A heavily-armed white man, spewing anti-Semitic threats, stormed a prominent synagogue and massacred 11 worshippers...
Sunday, October 28, 2018 - 19:06
Women’s active involvement in rehabilitation has often fast-tracked processes. This is the core belief on which Swayam Shikshan...
Thursday, October 11, 2018 - 09:09
San Francisco: Facebook has admitted that the phone numbers that its users provide for security purposes are being used to target...
Friday, September 28, 2018 - 19:27
NEW DELHI: Election 2019 will be an intense, high-stakes tussle for power like all others but with one difference in a first, it...
Sunday, September 16, 2018 - 16:09
Mobile gaming craze is at its peak and everybody from teenagers to those in their early 30s, is in a race to beat others in these...
Monday, September 3, 2018 - 22:03