Displaying 1 - 18 of 18
NEW DELHI: Even as December is turning out to be the coldest in recent years, the weather agencies say the worst is yet to come,...
Wednesday, December 25, 2019 - 19:00
PUNE: As per the India Meteorological Department (IMD), so far 12 cyclonic disturbances developed over the north Indian Ocean...
Wednesday, December 18, 2019 - 14:33
NEW DELHI: The national capital recorded a minimum temperature of 7.6 degrees Celsius on Thursday morning, the season's lowest,...
Thursday, December 5, 2019 - 12:45
PUNE: Cotton production is likely to be 23 per cent higher during 2019-20 as per the latest ‘Kharif Report’ for the year 2019 by...
Tuesday, December 3, 2019 - 12:21
PUNE: With severe and moderate floods in various states across the country, Skymet, a private weather forecaster, has come up...
Wednesday, November 6, 2019 - 10:06
PUNE: India is witnessing extreme weather patterns in many parts. For example, this monsoon, many parts of the country were...
Saturday, November 2, 2019 - 15:30
PUNE: On an average, the Indian subcontinent experiences three to four cyclones every year. But since the last few years, experts...
Friday, November 1, 2019 - 14:24
Mumbai: Sounding an orange alert for Raigad, Ratnagiri and Sindhudurg districts of Maharashtra, the India Meteorological...
Friday, July 26, 2019 - 18:27
Mumbai: Rain fury claimed 27 lives in Maharashtra, including 18 in a wall collapse in Mumbai, while the authorities declared a...
Tuesday, July 2, 2019 - 11:30
Ahmedabad: Cyclone Vayu will not make landfall on the Gujarat coast on Thursday as it was expected and will pass by the...
Thursday, June 13, 2019 - 09:45
New Delhi:  The ongoing heatwave conditions on Monday became severe in several parts of the country, including the national...
Monday, June 10, 2019 - 15:36
THIRUVANANTHAPURAM/NEW DELHI: Monsoon has hit the Kerala coast on Saturday, after a delay of one week, the India Meteorological...
Saturday, June 8, 2019 - 17:03
MUMBAI: In a far cry from last year's situation, 26 reservoirs in Maharashtra have reached "zero storage" as on May 18, according...
Saturday, May 18, 2019 - 19:12
NEW DELHI: The monsoon is likely to be delayed this year as its arrival expected on June 6, five days after its normal onset date...
Wednesday, May 15, 2019 - 14:36
PUNE: According to Skymet, a private weather forecaster, the southwest monsoon will arrive on May 22 over Andaman and Nicobar...
Wednesday, May 15, 2019 - 09:06
NEW DELHI: Monsoon this year is likely to be "below normal" at 93 per cent of the Long Period Average (LPA) owing to developing...
Wednesday, April 3, 2019 - 17:24
MUMBAI: Snapping its four-session rising streak, benchmark Sensex tumbled about 180 points Wednesday as investors took money off...
Wednesday, April 3, 2019 - 17:21
PUNE: The Preliminary Monsoon Forecast Guidance for 2019 by Skymet, a private weather forecaster, on Monday, stated that there...
Tuesday, February 26, 2019 - 17:39