Displaying 1 - 20 of 39
Every year, May 31 is observed as ‘World No Tobacco Day’ across the globe. The day is observed to raise awareness against the use...
Sunday, May 31, 2020 - 17:06
Jaipur: Two medical professionals have in a joint study concluded that co-existence of corona virus with bacterial pathogen is a...
Friday, May 29, 2020 - 18:48
On Monday, May 18, US President Donald Trump, told the media how he has been taking hydroxychloroquine as a preventive measure...
Thursday, May 21, 2020 - 10:45
Highlighting its continuing peril around the world even as its spread slows in some areas of Asia and Europe and lockdown...
Thursday, May 21, 2020 - 09:06
Pune: Pune-based NovaLead Pharma that works in the field of drug repurposing has announced it will begin its trial of drug NLP21...
Wednesday, May 20, 2020 - 21:45
Washington: US President Donald Trump has said he is taking hydroxychloroquine to ward off coronavirus, even though health...
Tuesday, May 19, 2020 - 10:03
World Hypertension Day is observed each year on 17 May. The primary objective of the day is to raise awareness of the condition...
Sunday, May 17, 2020 - 18:15
Pune: The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has opposed the State government’s decision of allowing liquor shops to reopen in the...
Thursday, May 7, 2020 - 13:54
Pune: The Serum Institute of India in partnership with Oxford University aims to produce a potential vaccine against the COVID-19...
Thursday, April 30, 2020 - 11:48
Thiruvananthapuram:  Even as the Kerala Government Medical Officers Association (KGMOA) on Tuesday said that they will observe a...
Tuesday, March 31, 2020 - 18:36
San Francisco: The most promising drug to potentially treat coronavirus -- Gilead Sciences' remdesivir -- is being given a second...
Monday, March 16, 2020 - 20:51
PUNE: Doctors from Columbia Asia Hospital used immunotherapy drugs to help a stage four cancer patient who had suffered a relapse...
Saturday, February 22, 2020 - 15:30
PUNE: At a time when cancer is growing at an alarming rate in India, medical experts highlighted the need to address key issues...
Tuesday, February 4, 2020 - 10:09
PUNE: DCF Ventures launched a call for Health and Wellness Start-ups from the nation to allow start-ups in this sector to reach...
Tuesday, December 24, 2019 - 15:54
After being a part of the critically acclaimed web series Sacred Games 2, Aamir Bashir now features in the highly anticipated...
Friday, December 6, 2019 - 22:06
The health supplements market in India has been growing consistently. With rising incomes and aspirations, increasing incidence...
Wednesday, November 13, 2019 - 21:18
If everyone knows how important it is to eat right to maintain proper health, why don’t they do it? Because it is inconvenient,...
Sunday, November 3, 2019 - 20:15
Fear never comes alone. It plays on our mind, it creeps us out, striking at our senses, pushing us into the game of survival...
Saturday, October 26, 2019 - 21:39
‘THERE IS VICTORY BEYOND FEAR’Surgical oncologist and robotic surgeon Dr Karthik Chandra Vallam educates us more about the types...
Monday, October 14, 2019 - 13:15
PUNE: After seeing her aunt bald, seven-year-old Labha Shah was very scared. She asked her mother what has happened to her aunt....
Tuesday, May 14, 2019 - 14:00