Displaying 1 - 20 of 27
Islamabad: A Pakistani court has allowed the country's anti-corruption watchdog to interrogate jailed former Pakistan Prime...
Wednesday, May 22, 2019 - 17:24
ISLAMABAD: An anti-corruption court in Pakistan will deliver its judgment on Monday in two remaining corruption cases against...
Monday, December 24, 2018 - 16:42
Lahore: The Lahore High Court on Monday directed the federal government to file a reply on October 22 in a petition seeking...
Monday, October 8, 2018 - 17:06
Islamabad: Pakistan's Prime Minister-in-waiting Imran Khan on Friday tendered a written apology for violating the secrecy of the...
Friday, August 10, 2018 - 16:21
Once a captain always a captain… It’s true in the real sense in case of cricketer turned politician Imran Khan. He dominated...
Sunday, July 29, 2018 - 10:39
Islamabad: Voting in a tense election to choose a new government in Pakistan ended on Wednesday with at least 35 people being...
Wednesday, July 25, 2018 - 19:15
Islamabad: Leaders of prominent political parties cast their votes as people came out in droves to vote in a knife-edge general...
Wednesday, July 25, 2018 - 18:15
ISLAMABAD: Pakistan's former chief justice Nasirul Mulk was today named as the country's caretaker prime minister for a two-month...
Monday, May 28, 2018 - 16:51
Islamabad: The top civil-military leadership in Pakistan on Monday dismissed ousted Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif's statement on...
Monday, May 14, 2018 - 17:39
Islamabad: Pakistani Nobel laureate and education activist Malala Yousafzai arrived here on Thursday, more than five years after...
Thursday, March 29, 2018 - 12:51
Islamabad: Pakistan President Mamnoon Hussain today accused India of ceasefire violations and human rights abuses, saying New...
Friday, March 23, 2018 - 15:36
WASHINGTON: The US has told Pakistan that it "must do more" against Taliban and other terror groups operating in the country,...
Sunday, March 18, 2018 - 16:06
Peshawar: A Taliban suicide bomber managed to enter the restricted area of the armed forces' unit and blew himself up near the...
Sunday, February 4, 2018 - 13:57
WASHINGTON: The US today said it has told Islamabad clearly that Hafiz Saeed is a "terrorist" and should be prosecuted to the...
Friday, January 19, 2018 - 17:48
ISLAMABAD: Pakistan today expressed "deep disappointment" over US President Donald Trump's scathing remarks against it, saying...
Wednesday, January 3, 2018 - 11:45
ISLAMABAD: Pakistan's law minister Zahid Hamid has resigned after countrywide violent protests by hardline religious groups over...
Monday, November 27, 2017 - 12:21
Common decency in one’s public and private life would be a yardstick of a person’s character. This is all the more so for people...
Thursday, October 19, 2017 - 21:36
The war of words between India and Pakistan at the United Nations General Assembly (UNGA) has become a regular feature. This time...
Sunday, October 8, 2017 - 21:06
Karachi: The death toll from a suicide attack at a crowded Shia shrine claimed by the Islamic State group in Pakistan's troubled...
Friday, October 6, 2017 - 11:33
UNITED NATIONS: Taking a dig at Pakistan, External Affairs Minister Sushma Swaraj on Saturday asked its leaders to introspect as...
Saturday, September 23, 2017 - 23:48