Displaying 1 - 20 of 59
Don’t be ashamed  We often hear children conversing in fluent English, but when asked to do that in Hindi, they fumble. People...
Thursday, November 21, 2019 - 09:24
PUNE: The Central Railway (CR) has conducted a special drive in all five divisions against the misuse of concession by senior...
Monday, November 11, 2019 - 13:03
Khaki Files, published by Penguin Random House, is an insider’s account of the most daring police cases in the country. Neeraj...
Saturday, November 9, 2019 - 21:12
This one comes a little early, before all the conveyor belt, feel-good romcoms and family melodramas land in December, in time...
Friday, November 8, 2019 - 20:33
PUNE: While there is almost no awareness regarding the sexuality and bodily changes in mentally challenged people, Tathapi Trust...
Friday, November 8, 2019 - 10:54
The self-proclaimed Caliph and world’s most wanted terrorist Abu Bakr al-Baghdadi has been killed in a US operation. The world is...
Sunday, November 3, 2019 - 14:03
The problem with making a comedy about sex in India is that the filmmakers, writers and actors are not as uninhibited as they...
Friday, October 25, 2019 - 23:09
Pune: As Maharashtra goes to the polls on October 21 to elect a new State government, the Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender,...
Wednesday, October 16, 2019 - 09:48
Pune:  “It’s a start-up,” said Nitish Lokhande, a transwoman who now goes by the name Natasha, choosing to use this popular term...
Tuesday, October 15, 2019 - 09:21
PUNE: The residents of the Pune Cantonment constituency are bogged down with the basic infrastructure problems like roads,...
Sunday, October 13, 2019 - 13:45
As per the 2011-19 census data, the sex ratio in Haryana is 879 females per 1000 males, which is below the national average of...
Thursday, October 10, 2019 - 20:57
PUNE: Awareness about sex therapy is very less among people due to the taboo associated with the issue. This was revealed by...
Thursday, October 10, 2019 - 09:42
Going by the rate at which animal abuse is happening in India, building an inclusive and sensitive world has become a necessity...
Saturday, May 4, 2019 - 21:21
Tessa, the goody-two-shoes heroine of Jenny Gage’s After (based on Anna Todd’s YA novel), could join Bella of the Twilight series...
Friday, May 3, 2019 - 21:18
In her debut film Qayamat: City Under Threat, she emerged in a bikini from the water. Soon she went on to do bold and erotic...
Monday, April 29, 2019 - 18:48
After films, Anupriya Goenka has been experimenting with the web medium. Her performance in web series like Sacred Games,...
Sunday, April 28, 2019 - 18:18
Set in wartime London in 1940, Dear Mrs Bird opens up with a description of the city’s notorious weather. It is one of those...
Saturday, April 27, 2019 - 20:48
The Indian entertainment landscape is evolving dynamically when it comes to featuring biopics, stories, characters based on the...
Thursday, April 25, 2019 - 20:48
Millennials are struggling with relationships. While feminism is a good thing, it has created a paradigm shift in the way...
Wednesday, April 24, 2019 - 21:24
Pune: Officials from Faraskhana police station on Sunday rescued 18 girls from the red light area of Budhwar Peth after a...
Tuesday, April 2, 2019 - 10:21