Displaying 1 - 20 of 45
After the successful first edition last year, International Festival of Spiritual India (IFSI) is coming back to the city to...
Sunday, January 26, 2020 - 10:18
West Asia, or what the United States calls as the Middle East, is volatile in a way it hasn’t been for a long while. It’s...
Sunday, January 12, 2020 - 15:39
PUNE: Doctors from the Indian Medical Association (IMA) have condemned the violence against doctors and nurses who rushed to...
Tuesday, January 7, 2020 - 13:27
BIJNOR: The district police here said a youth died when they fired in self defence last week, contradicting an earlier claim by...
Tuesday, December 24, 2019 - 18:42
The safety is not one time issue and I am talking mainly of the safety of women. The Hyderabad rape and murder, followed by a...
Sunday, December 15, 2019 - 14:24
PUNE: As the issue of women’s safety is getting serious day by day, Vanrai, a city-based NGO and International School for...
Friday, December 13, 2019 - 13:15
It was a really sad day for the nation when a Hyderabad veterinarian was allegedly gang-raped by 4 men and killed. Later, all the...
Sunday, December 8, 2019 - 13:57
Dhaka: The Bangladesh i border guards on Thursday said they fired gunshots in "self defence", hours after a Border Security Force...
Friday, October 18, 2019 - 12:57
Chandigarh: The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Sunday released its manifesto for the October 21 Haryana Assembly polls with no...
Sunday, October 13, 2019 - 19:39
MERIGNAC: The Rafale multi-role fighter jets will boost India's air dominance exponentially, Defence Minister Rajnath Singh said...
Wednesday, October 9, 2019 - 09:12
Three things have triggered this week’s thought process.  One, the wide dismay in the strategic community over the stationary...
Monday, July 15, 2019 - 10:09
Beirut: Israel carried out air strikes in Syria on Sunday in response to rare rocket fire from the neighbouring country, its...
Sunday, June 2, 2019 - 18:51
Ahmedabad: No Pakistani soldier or civilian died in the air strike on a terror camp at Balakot in Pakistan in February, External...
Friday, April 19, 2019 - 12:30
Shreya Jadhav, a 14-year-old girl from Mumbai, is not the usual teenager who keeps clicking selfies on the smartphone or chills...
Monday, April 8, 2019 - 20:27
PUNE: Indian Medical Association (IMA) Pune, in association with Pune Obstetrics and Gynaecological Society (POGS) has organised...
Sunday, March 3, 2019 - 00:51
New Delhi: BJP president Amit Shah Friday slammed Pakistan Prime Minister Imran Khan for not condemning the Pulwama terror attack...
Friday, March 1, 2019 - 18:42
Islamabad: Pakistan on Wednesday claimed that it shot down two Indian military aircraft over Pakistani air space and arrested two...
Wednesday, February 27, 2019 - 15:48
Islamabad: Prime Minister Imran Khan on Tuesday directed Pakistan's armed forces and citizens to "remain prepared for all...
Tuesday, February 26, 2019 - 19:21
Islamabad: Pakistan will raise the issue of India's "violation" of the Line of Control (LoC) at the United Nations and other...
Tuesday, February 26, 2019 - 17:30
PUNE: The State Government is likely to make self-defence a compulsory part of curriculum in schools. State Minister for School...
Saturday, February 16, 2019 - 23:36