Displaying 1 - 20 of 53
Srinagar: Terror launch pads in Pakistan-occupied-Kashmir "are full", but the Pakistan army's attempts to infiltrate terrorists...
Tuesday, February 18, 2020 - 17:57
SRINAGAR: The second batch of foreign envoys will visit Jammu and Kashmir on Wednesday. The visit comes a month after a...
Wednesday, February 12, 2020 - 12:30
New Delhi: After countries from the European Union reportedly said that they will not be part of a foreign delegation visiting...
Thursday, January 9, 2020 - 10:06
DIGHA: Lashing out at the BJP-led central government over the amended Citizenship Act, West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee...
Friday, December 13, 2019 - 17:21
Tokyo: Japanese Prime Minister Shinzo Abe is considering cancelling his three-day trip to India for annual summit talks with his...
Friday, December 13, 2019 - 10:36
Srinagar: National Security Advisor Ajit Doval chaired a high-level meeting here on Thursday during which he directed security...
Thursday, September 26, 2019 - 19:06
Jammu: Army Chief General Bipin Rawat on Saturday met troops along the LoC in Jammu and Kashmir's Poonch and Rajouri districts,...
Saturday, August 31, 2019 - 20:21
Srinagar: Teachers reported to work in many schools in Kashmir as restrictions were eased further on Monday but not many students...
Monday, August 19, 2019 - 15:21
Ladakh:The erstwhile state of J&K now stands divided into Union territories of Jammu & Kashmir and Ladakh. The decision...
Sunday, August 18, 2019 - 09:51
Srinagar: Senior Congress leader Ghulam Nabi Azad was on Thursday prevented from leaving the Srinagar airport, hours after the...
Thursday, August 8, 2019 - 16:39
Jammu: Pakistan has intensified its efforts at increasing the strength of terrorists in launch pads along the Line of Control...
Tuesday, August 6, 2019 - 17:54
New Delhi: The Army has been put on high alert along the Line of Control in Jammu and Kashmir to effectively repulse any possible...
Monday, August 5, 2019 - 20:18
Islamabad: Pakistan President Arif Alvi summoned a joint session of the Parliament on Tuesday, hours after the Indian government...
Monday, August 5, 2019 - 18:12
Srinagar: Jammu and Kashmir Governor Satya Pal Malik on Saturday conveyed to a National Conference delegation that the state has...
Saturday, August 3, 2019 - 17:57
Srinagar: National Conference leader Omar Abdullah on Saturday said Jammu and Kashmir Governor S P Malik has assured his party...
Saturday, August 3, 2019 - 17:30
Srinagar: Citing intelligence inputs of terror threats, the Jammu and Kashmir government on Friday issued an advisory asking...
Friday, August 2, 2019 - 17:30
Osaka: Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Friday met Russian President Vladimir Putin and Chinese President Xi Jinping here and...
Friday, June 28, 2019 - 19:24
SRINAGAR: Union Home Minister Amit Shah on Thursday chaired the unified headquarters meeting of the security grid in Jammu and...
Thursday, June 27, 2019 - 12:51
Beijing: In an unusual move, China Tuesday issued a travel alert for its citizens visiting the US, warning them of harassment and...
Tuesday, June 4, 2019 - 15:57
SHOPIAN/PULWAMA: Deserted roads leading to polling booths and overbearing presence of security forces were dominant scenes on...
Monday, May 6, 2019 - 19:09