Displaying 1 - 20 of 60
The Sashastra Seema Bal (SSB) and the Uttar Pradesh Police have intensified patrolling along the 551 km-long India-Nepal border,...
Wednesday, August 5, 2020 - 08:51
Mumbai: The Meteorological department had stated that extremely heavy rain will take place at isolated places in Mumbai as well...
Tuesday, August 4, 2020 - 11:03
Mumbai: Amidst the battle against novel coronavirus, Mumbaikars have now had to brave one more tough fight: The rains. The...
Tuesday, August 4, 2020 - 09:33
PUNE: The High Energy Materials Research Laboratory (HEMRL), Pune-based DRDO laboratory and Indian Institute of Science (IISc),...
Monday, March 2, 2020 - 10:00
GORAKHPUR: Fresh identity cards are now being issued to journalists here, following an alert from intelligence agencies about...
Friday, February 14, 2020 - 10:00
Pune: Seven live rounds of AK 47 rifle, used by armed forces and police, were found in a dustbin of a coach of Azad Hind Express...
Tuesday, February 4, 2020 - 22:51
Srinagar: A senior police officer, posted with the strategic anti-hijacking team at Srinagar airport, was arrested along with two...
Sunday, January 12, 2020 - 21:42
New Delhi/Srinagar: The incidents of terrorist violence in Jammu and Kashmir have declined after the abrogation of the...
Tuesday, December 3, 2019 - 18:15
New Delhi: Union Home Minister Amit Shah on Tuesday asked operators of private security agencies to undertake welfare initiatives...
Tuesday, September 24, 2019 - 15:18
New Delhi: Despite Pakistans desperate attempts to fuel trouble in Jammu and Kashmir, security forces have maintained dominance...
Sunday, September 15, 2019 - 11:54
PATHANKOT: Wing Commander Abhinandan Varthaman, the IAF pilot who became the face of a tense military confrontation between India...
Monday, September 2, 2019 - 17:24
Pathankot: Wing Commander Abhinandan Varthaman, the IAF pilot who became the face of a tense military confrontation between India...
Monday, September 2, 2019 - 14:30
New Delhi: The Special Protection Group (SPG) protection given to former prime minister Manmohan Singh has been withdrawn...
Monday, August 26, 2019 - 14:21
Jaipur: Security has been tightened across Rajasthan after reports of infiltration of four terrorists into India from Gujarat...
Tuesday, August 20, 2019 - 21:18
Srinagar: It is a sombre day on the picturesque Dal Lake in Srinagar. There are no tourists and there is no business. The...
Sunday, August 11, 2019 - 17:54
Jammu: Pakistan has intensified its efforts at increasing the strength of terrorists in launch pads along the Line of Control...
Tuesday, August 6, 2019 - 17:54
Srinagar: Jammu and Kashmir Governor Satya Pal Malik on Saturday conveyed to a National Conference delegation that the state has...
Saturday, August 3, 2019 - 17:57
Srinagar: National Conference leader Omar Abdullah on Saturday said Jammu and Kashmir Governor S P Malik has assured his party...
Saturday, August 3, 2019 - 17:30
NEW DELHI: India has asked Pakistan from time to time to take steps to protect and promote safety, security and well-being of its...
Wednesday, July 3, 2019 - 19:27
JAMMU: At least 35 people died and over a dozen were injured when an overcrowded bus skidded off a hilly road and fell into a...
Monday, July 1, 2019 - 15:42