Displaying 1 - 20 of 34
Mumbai: In a meeting on Wednesday, Maharashtra state energy minister Nitin Raut said, "In order to provide daytime power supply...
Wednesday, July 22, 2020 - 21:36
Pune: A survey conducted by the State Council of Educational Research and Training (SCERT) has revealed that only 60 per cent...
Saturday, July 18, 2020 - 12:36
SOLAPUR: A 16-year-old Dalit girl was allegedly raped by 10 persons for over six months in Maharashtra's Solapur district, police...
Wednesday, February 12, 2020 - 14:15
New Delhi: In a major judgement, the Supreme Court has said that there is "no fundamental right which inheres in an individual to...
Sunday, February 9, 2020 - 14:03
PUNE: In the Budget 2020, Finance Minister (FM) Nirmala Sitharaman proposed setting up a taskforce to recommend minimum age of...
Thursday, February 6, 2020 - 14:48
PUNE: “The follies in the policies made by the Central Government focusing development in selected cities gave rise to inequality...
Tuesday, January 21, 2020 - 12:06
Kolkata: Citing "preoccupations" West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee will not attend an all- party meeting called by...
Friday, January 17, 2020 - 15:00
Mumbai: Maharashtra Legislature on Wednesday unanimously ratified the Constitution (126th) Amendment Bill, which proposes to...
Wednesday, January 8, 2020 - 16:18
PANAJI: Goa Assembly on Tuesday ratified the constitutional amendment bill that extends reservations to Scheduled Castes/...
Tuesday, January 7, 2020 - 16:12
New Delhi: The reservation for SCs and STs in Lok Sabha and state assemblies will be extended for another 10 years, but the...
Sunday, December 8, 2019 - 18:18
NEW DELHI: The Centre urged the Supreme Court on Monday to refer its last year's verdict excluding the creamy layer within the SC...
Monday, December 2, 2019 - 19:09
MUMBAI: Governor Bhagat Singh Koshyari assured that the government will resolve maximum problems and challenges before the State...
Monday, December 2, 2019 - 15:39
NEW DELHI: Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Saturday asked governors and lieutenant governors to listen to the needs of the people...
Saturday, November 23, 2019 - 17:06
PUNE: The turnout in the Vadgaon Sheri and the Pune Cantonment constituencies was around 41.08 per cent and 38.94 per cent,...
Tuesday, October 22, 2019 - 12:36
New Delhi: The Supreme Court on Friday referred to its three-judge bench the Centre's plea seeking review of the March 20, 2018...
Friday, September 13, 2019 - 11:36
Kolkata: Union minister Ramdas Athawale on Tuesday dismissed the need for a debate on reservation in the country and said the...
Tuesday, August 20, 2019 - 18:24
PUNE: Officials of the Chakan police station on Monday lodged a case of murder against seven persons following the death of a 20-...
Tuesday, August 20, 2019 - 11:21
“Where the mind is without fear and the head is held high; Where knowledge is free” Rabindranath Tagore composed this poem in...
Wednesday, August 14, 2019 - 23:00
New Delhi: The Supreme Court observed Tuesday that nine states have not followed the procedure in rejecting the claims of tribals...
Tuesday, August 6, 2019 - 19:54
New Delhi: The Centre has technically read down the Article 370 in the Constitution. Article 35A has been scrapped by suspension...
Tuesday, August 6, 2019 - 16:51