Displaying 1 - 20 of 27
New Delhi: The reservation for SCs and STs in Lok Sabha and state assemblies will be extended for another 10 years, but the...
Sunday, December 8, 2019 - 18:18
NEW DELHI: The Centre urged the Supreme Court on Monday to refer its last year's verdict excluding the creamy layer within the SC...
Monday, December 2, 2019 - 19:09
MUMBAI: Governor Bhagat Singh Koshyari assured that the government will resolve maximum problems and challenges before the State...
Monday, December 2, 2019 - 15:39
PUNE: Sanshodhan Vidyarthi Kruti Samiti (a group of research students) have written to the Director of Dr Babasaheb Ambedkar...
Saturday, November 2, 2019 - 18:51
Chandigarh: The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Sunday released its manifesto for the October 21 Haryana Assembly polls with no...
Sunday, October 13, 2019 - 19:39
LUCKNOW: The Yogi Adityanath government in Uttar Pradesh on Tuesday drew flak from the BSP and BJP's former ally SBSP after the...
Tuesday, September 17, 2019 - 18:42
New Delhi: The Supreme Court on Friday referred to its three-judge bench the Centre's plea seeking review of the March 20, 2018...
Friday, September 13, 2019 - 11:36
“Where the mind is without fear and the head is held high; Where knowledge is free” Rabindranath Tagore composed this poem in...
Wednesday, August 14, 2019 - 23:00
New Delhi: The Centre Wednesday told the Supreme Court that its decision to grant 10 per cent reservation in jobs and education...
Wednesday, July 31, 2019 - 19:15
Sonbhadra: Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath on Sunday met the families of 10 Gond tribals killed over a land dispute...
Sunday, July 21, 2019 - 20:27
NEW DELHI: Cutting across party lines, Rajya Sabha members on Wednesday supported the bill that seeks to replace an Ordinance...
Wednesday, July 3, 2019 - 19:27
Article 15 begins with Bob Dylan’s iconic song, ‘How many roads must a man walk down, before you call him a man?’ As you watch...
Monday, July 1, 2019 - 21:36
PUNE: The State Government has directed the Directorate of Technical Education (DTE) to not demand the caste validity certificate...
Saturday, June 29, 2019 - 15:24
MUMBAI: A special court on Wednesday remanded three doctors of a state-run hospital, who were arrested for allegedly abetting the...
Wednesday, May 29, 2019 - 16:51
MUMBAI: Two more doctors have been arrested for allegedly abetting the suicide of a junior colleague by tormenting her with...
Wednesday, May 29, 2019 - 13:18
NEW DELHI: The SC/ST voters will play a crucial role in deciding the fate of candidates in at least 17 out of 48 constituencies...
Saturday, April 6, 2019 - 16:42
MUMBAI: The State registered 8.75 crore voters, who will cast their votes in the Lok Sabha elections in four stages  scheduled on...
Wednesday, March 20, 2019 - 00:36
How have your days been since February 23 (when announced as spokesperson of VBA)? The number of phone calls have doubled since...
Wednesday, March 6, 2019 - 12:54
Aligarh (UP): BJP president Amit Shah ridiculed the SP-BSP alliance for the upcoming Lok Sabha polls on Wednesday, saying party...
Wednesday, February 6, 2019 - 19:15
Madurai: Virtually sounding the Lok Sabha poll bugle in Tamil Nadu, Prime Minister Narendra Modi Sunday hit out at critics of the...
Sunday, January 27, 2019 - 19:21