Displaying 1 - 20 of 21
PUNE: The National Council for the Protection of Child Rights (NCPCR) has instructed the Central Board of Secondary Education (...
Tuesday, May 14, 2019 - 13:54
PUNE: After uploading the practice question paper sets for students answering Secondary School Certificate (SSC) examination this...
Thursday, December 6, 2018 - 12:36
Pune: A regional educational conference has been organised by Deputy Director of Education (Pune Region) to guide principals and...
Tuesday, August 21, 2018 - 11:33
Pune: Sakal organised a workshop for students appearing for Secondary School Certificate (SSC) examination and their parents on...
Monday, August 20, 2018 - 11:27
Pune: As part of the study series started by Sakal for Std X students, a workshop has been organised for the students appearing...
Friday, August 17, 2018 - 10:15
Pune: In order to help the students in schools across the State cope with the stress and ensure their overall development, the...
Monday, August 6, 2018 - 09:51
Pune: State Education Minister Vinod Tawde on Monday launched MITRA 2.0 (Maharashtra In-service Teacher Resource App) at St...
Tuesday, July 3, 2018 - 10:15
Pune: It is likely that the excellent performance of students and pass percentage of Maharashtra in SSC examinations will not be...
Sunday, June 10, 2018 - 08:57
Pune: The State government announced that the 13 Zilla Parishad (ZP) schools will be launched as Ojas International School in the...
Wednesday, May 9, 2018 - 11:00
PUNE: The State government has started working on changing the syllabus for Std XI and XII. A highly placed source from the...
Friday, April 27, 2018 - 09:33
Pune: After Opposition leader Radhakrishna Vikhe Patil accused the State government of removing books with objectionable content...
Friday, February 16, 2018 - 23:03
PUNE: While the training for D.El.Ed. (Diploma in Elementary Education), that has been made compulsory by the State government...
Wednesday, January 17, 2018 - 23:24
Pune: In order to provide education of international standard to students in Maharashtra right from elementary level, the State...
Friday, December 1, 2017 - 23:27
Pune: “I am the minister for education, not the minister for teachers,” said Vinod Tawde, while addressing the media in the city...
Sunday, November 5, 2017 - 23:18
Pune: Government has given another chance to the untrained primary teachers, who have not yet applied for Diploma in Elementary...
Sunday, November 5, 2017 - 22:57
Pune: According to a recently issued GR,  the primary and secondary teachers in the state who have completed their qualifying...
Wednesday, October 25, 2017 - 23:06
Pune: While the State Council for Education Research and Training (SCERT) has recently issued a circular increasing the number of...
Monday, October 16, 2017 - 22:57
Pune: Shakuntala Kale recently took charge as Chairperson of Maharashtra State Board of Secondary and Higher Secondary Education...
Saturday, October 7, 2017 - 23:51
Pune: The government has decided to extend the deadline to enroll for the online Diploma in Elementary Education (DElEd) from...
Saturday, September 16, 2017 - 23:27
Pune: Education Minister Vinod Tawde at the Legislative Council session on Tuesday, announced that e-Balbharti, which will...
Wednesday, July 26, 2017 - 22:39