Displaying 1 - 20 of 197
NEW DELHI: As the Republic Day fervour gripped the country on January 26, like every year, there was a grand show at Rajpath...
Tuesday, January 28, 2020 - 10:42
The multi-talented singer has been invited by France based space agency, Ariane to be present at the event representing India for...
Tuesday, January 14, 2020 - 21:57
New York: River ice cover will decline by about six days for every one degree Celsius increase in global temperatures, leading to...
Thursday, January 2, 2020 - 18:00
PUNE:  As per the India State of Forest Report (ISFR) 2019, the forest cover in Maharashtra has increased marginally by 95.56 sq...
Wednesday, January 1, 2020 - 10:06
SRIHARIKOTA: ISRO on Wednesday successfully injected into orbit the country's remote imaging earth observation satellite RISAT-...
Wednesday, December 11, 2019 - 16:30
London: Greenland is losing ice seven times faster than in the 1990s, according to the most complete study of the polar island...
Wednesday, December 11, 2019 - 15:21
Chennai: India's Polar Satellite Launch Vehicle (PSLV) rocket would launch the country's latest spy satellite RISAT-2BR1 and nine...
Sunday, December 8, 2019 - 17:39
PUNE: Lieutenant General SK Saini, General Officer Commanding-in-Chief, Southern Command reviewed the ‘Sindhu Sudarshan’ exercise...
Friday, December 6, 2019 - 10:36
New Delhi: In an impressive ceremony, Morris Garages (MG) Motor India unveiled the ZS, the electric vehicle from the SAIC stable...
Thursday, December 5, 2019 - 20:00
PUNE: A team of undergraduate students of Fergusson College has designed and constructed a portable college-level radio telescope...
Thursday, December 5, 2019 - 09:24
Jaipur: Indian Space Research Organisation Chairman K. Sivan has said that its own orbiter had located the crashed Vikram lander...
Wednesday, December 4, 2019 - 17:21
PUNE: Setting the alarm bells ringing over the rising cybercrimes, Lt Gen Rajesh Pant (retd), who is the National Cyber Security...
Tuesday, December 3, 2019 - 11:51
New Delhi: Prime Minister Narendra Modi congratulated ISRO on Wednesday for the successful launch of Cartosat-3 satellite.   "I...
Wednesday, November 27, 2019 - 12:09
Sriharikota: India on Wednesday successfully placed into orbit its own earth observation satellite Cartosat-3 and 13 American...
Wednesday, November 27, 2019 - 12:03
PUNE:  While Maharashtra government has proposed its national action plan for the conservation of migratory birds along the...
Sunday, November 24, 2019 - 13:57
PUNE: “The development is constricted to only a few cities like Pune, Mumbai, Chennai and Bengaluru, which is a problem. These...
Saturday, November 16, 2019 - 19:36
PUNE: With implementation of the first of its kind air quality early warning system in the world, the Indian Institute of...
Thursday, November 14, 2019 - 10:09
Mead is believed to be the oldest form of alcohol to mankind. This beverage made with fermented honey has been brought back into...
Sunday, November 10, 2019 - 20:51
NEW DELHI: Chandrayaan-2 is not the end of the story about the country's attempts to conquer the moon, and the Indian Space...
Saturday, November 2, 2019 - 18:21
There are many who actively take part in various adventure activities, but it is quite unusual to chase cyclones and storms. Josh...
Sunday, October 27, 2019 - 20:48